advertisement
Business & Industry 亚博棋牌平台
October 22, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Screen Time Can Change Visual Perception -- And That's Not Necessarily Bad

The coronavirus pandemic has shifted many of our interactions online, with Zoom video calls replacing in-person classes, work meetings, conferences and other events. Will all that screen time damage ...

Children Will Wait to Impress Others -- Another Twist on the Classic Marshmallow Test

When it comes to self-control, young children are better able to resist temptation and wait for greater rewards if they take into consideration the ...

Being a Selfish Jerk Doesn't Get You Ahead: Study

Two studies provide empirical evidence to settle the question of whether being aggressively Machiavellian helps people get ahead. The studies concluded that being a jerk provides no advantage in ...

Winning the Digital Transformation Race: Three Emerging Approaches for Leading Transition

New research has outlined three new approaches that digital innovators can take to reduce the risk of failure and seize competitive advantage in the ...
Latest Headlines
updated 4:39pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Individuals May Legitimize Hacking When Angry With System or Authority

New research has found that when individuals feel that a system or authority is unresponsive to their demands, they are more likely to legitimize hacker activity at an organization's ...

How Initiatives Empowering Employees Can Backfire

Strategies meant to motivate people in the workplace may have unintended consequences -- depending on who's in charge. Recent research shows that empowerment initiatives aren't necessarily ...

Blue-Light Glasses Improve Sleep and Workday Productivity, Study Finds

During the pandemic, the amount of screen time for many people working and learning from home as well as binge-watching TV has sharply increased. New research finds that wearing blue-light glasses ...

And the Winner Is ... Dependent on Judging Accountability

Research shows that status and personal relationships are key to winning awards -- but only when decision-makers are less accountable and protected from ...

Pandemic-Related Stress Leads to Less Employee Engagement

As COVID-19 cases surged this spring, the pandemic led some people more than others to ponder their own mortality. A new study in China and the United States suggests that these people were the ones ...

Men Less Likely to See Food as National Security Issue Amid Pandemic, Study Finds

On average, men not only showed less empathy toward temporary agricultural laborers but also were less likely to see food supply and production as national security issues, according to a new ...

Lack of Support Prolongs Unemployment

Unemployed persons whose appointment with the responsible caseworker at the employment office is canceled unexpectedly remain unemployed for an average of twelve days ...

What New Research Reveals About Rude Workplace Emails

A new study finds that rude emails at work can lead to significant distress for employees. Researchers say that 'active' email rudeness is overloaded with strong negative emotions. By ...

Researchers Examine COVID-19 Impact on Manufacturing

A new study finds that manufacturing response to COVID-19 has been largely reactive and uncoordinated, and many firms' crisis communication plans do not include managing an infectious-disease ...

Keeping a Gratitude Journal Reduces Gossip, Incivility in Workplace

Gratitude interventions in the workplace can help employee well-being and managers can use these efforts to foster more respectful behavior in their ...

Who Is the Weakest Link? A Better Understanding of Global Supply Chains

The COVID-19 pandemic has caused 'kinks' in the movement of goods and services around the globe, but how important a role do multinational companies play in local economies and supply ...

Pandemic Accelerated Remote Work, a Trend Likely to Remain

The coronavirus pandemic has profoundly changed workplaces and the nature of work itself, according to a new article published by an international panel of management ...

Teamwork Can Make the 5G Dream Work: A Collaborative System Architecture for 5G Networks

Scientists explain how collaboration between cloud and network service providers could enable advanced 5G ...

Affirmative Action Incentivizes High Schoolers to Perform Better, New Research Shows

Affirmative action is a contentious issue across the globe, hotly debated in countries such as India, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Nigeria and Brazil, as well as in the United States. While the direct ...

Heating Our Climate Damages Our Economies: Study Reveals Greater Costs Than Expected

Rising temperatures due to our greenhouse gas emissions can cause greater damages to our economies than previous research suggested, a new study ...

COVID-19 Pandemic Likely to Cause Sales Tax Loss for Ohio Municipalities

Small municipalities in Ohio that rely on retail sales taxes from apparel, vehicle sales, restaurants and tourism could see as much as a 50 percent decline in tax revenue because of the COVID-19 ...

New Model for Pricing Carbon Will Help Meet Net-Zero Climate Change Goals

In a new article, researchers introduce a new approach for pricing carbon: Near-term to Net ...

Air Pollution Is a Driver of Residential Electricity Demand, Study Finds

A new study reveals that households respond to ambient air pollution by increasing electricity consumption, which in turn increases the carbon emissions that are co-produced in supplying the ...

New Study Suggests ADHD Like Behavior Helps Spur Entrepreneurial Activity

Many people have experienced a few nights of bad sleep that resulted in shifting attention spans, impulsive tendencies and hyperactivity the next day -- all behaviors resembling ADHD. A new study ...

How Anxiety -- And Hope -- Can Drive New Product Adoption

When considering new products, anxiety creates approach response (i.e., interest, purchase) rather than avoidance response (i.e., disinterest, failure to purchase) when consumers hope for the ...

Thursday, October 22, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Monday, June 29, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Monday, June 8, 2020
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Monday, May 4, 2020
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Friday, May 1, 2020
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Monday, April 13, 2020
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Friday, April 3, 2020
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Monday, March 30, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Friday, March 20, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Monday, March 9, 2020
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Wednesday, February 5, 2020