advertisement
Communications 亚博棋牌平台
December 10, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Hidden Symmetry Could Be Key to More Robust Quantum Systems

Researchers have found a way to protect highly fragile quantum systems from noise, which could aid in the design and development of new quantum devices, such as ultra-powerful quantum ...

Split Wave: Component for Neuromorphic Computer

Neural networks are some of the most important tools in AI. So far, they run on traditional processors in the form of adaptive software, but experts are working on an alternative concept, the ...

Tech Makes It Possible to Digitally Communicate Through Human Touch

Researchers have developed the first technology capable of sending digital information, such as a photo or password, by touching a surface with your ...

Computer-Aided Creativity in Robot Design

RoboGrammar is a new system that automates and optimizes robot design. The system creates arthropod-inspired robots for traversing a variety of terrains. It could spawn more inventive robot forms ...
Latest Headlines
updated 3:05pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

'Electronic Amoeba' Finds Approximate Solution to Traveling Salesman Problem in Linear Time

Researchers have, inspired by the efficient foraging behavior of a single-celled amoeba, developed an analog computer for finding a reliable and swift solution to the traveling salesman problem -- a ...

The Ever-Elusive Riddle: What's the Best Way to Cut Christmas Cookies?

At some point in life, most people have stood over a rolled-out slab of cookie dough and pondered just how to best cut out cookies with as little waste as possible. Now, even math experts have given ...

AI Model Uses Retinal Scans to Predict Alzheimer's Disease

A form of artificial intelligence designed to interpret a combination of retinal images was able to successfully identify a group of patients who were known to have Alzheimer's disease, ...

For Neural Research, Wireless Chip Shines Light on the Brain

Researchers have developed a chip that is powered wirelessly and can be surgically implanted to read neural signals and stimulate the brain with both light and electrical current. The technology has ...

New Electronic Chip Delivers Smarter, Light-Powered AI

New tech combines the core software needed to drive AI with image-capturing hardware - in one electronic chip. The light-driven prototype device imitates the way the human brain processes visual ...

Computer Scientists Launch Counteroffensive Against Video Game Cheaters

Computer scientists have devised a new weapon against video game players who cheat. The researchers developed their approach for detecting cheaters using the popular first-person shooter game ...

Quantum Algorithm Breakthrough

Physicists report the development of a quantum algorithm with the potential to study a class of many-electron quantums system using quantum ...

System Brings Deep Learning to 'Internet of Things' Devices

A new system brings machine learning to microcontrollers. The advance could enhance the function and security of devices connected to the Internet of Things ...

Computer Vision App Allows Easier Monitoring of Diabetes

A computer vision technology developed by engineers has now been developed into a free mobile phone app for regular monitoring of glucose levels in people with ...

Weather-Proof Chip Aims to Take Self-Driving Tech, Wireless Communications to Next Level

A new device can overcome challenges like bad weather to deliver more secure, reliable communications. This could aid military communications in challenging areas, improve the ability of self-driving ...

Physics Can Assist With Key Challenges in Artificial Intelligence

Two challenges in the field of artificial intelligence have been solved by adopting a physical concept introduced a century ago to describe the formation of a magnet during a process of iron bulk ...

Sensor for Smart Textiles Survives Washing Machine, Cars and Hammers

If the smart textiles of the future are going to survive all that we throw at them, their components are going to need to be resilient. Now, researchers have developed an ultra-sensitive, seriously ...

Do Spoilers Harm Movie Box-Office Revenue?

Spoiler reviews have a positive and statistically significant relationship with box office ...

Know When to Unfold 'Em: Applying Particle Physics Methods to Quantum Computing

Borrowing a page from high-energy physics and astronomy textbooks, a team of physicists and computer scientists has successfully adapted and applied a common error-reduction technique to the field of ...

Nervous Systems of Insects Inspire Efficient Future AI Systems

Study explores functions of fruit fly's nervous system in food seeking / results valuable for the development and control of artificial ...

A New Spin on Atoms Gives Scientists a Closer Look at Quantum Weirdness

A team of researchers has developed a new way to control and measure atoms that are so close together no optical lens can distinguish ...

AI Teachers Must Be Effective and Communicate Well to Be Accepted

The increase in online education has allowed a new type of teacher to emerge -- an artificial one. But just how accepting students are of an artificial instructor remains to be seen. That's why ...

Corporations Directing Our Attention Online More Than We Realize

It's still easy to think we're in control when browsing the internet, but a new study argues much of that is 'an illusion.' Corporations are 'nudging' us online more ...

Researchers Take a Stand on Algorithm Design for Job Centers: Landing a Job Isn't Always the Right Goal

Algorithms that assess the risk of citizens becoming unemployed are currently being tested in a number of Danish municipalities. But according to a new study, gaining employment is not the only ...

Graphene-Based Memory Resistors Show Promise for Brain-Based Computing

As progress in traditional computing slows, new forms of computing are coming to the forefront. A team of engineers is attempting to pioneer a type of computing that mimics the efficiency of the ...

Thursday, December 10, 2020
Monday, December 7, 2020
Monday, November 30, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Monday, November 9, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Saturday, September 26, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Friday, September 11, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020