advertisement
Computer Science 亚博棋牌平台
December 9, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Split Wave: Component for Neuromorphic Computer

Neural networks are some of the most important tools in AI. So far, they run on traditional processors in the form of adaptive software, but experts are working on an alternative concept, the ...

Tech Makes It Possible to Digitally Communicate Through Human Touch

Researchers have developed the first technology capable of sending digital information, such as a photo or password, by touching a surface with your ...

Cooling Electronics Efficiently With Graphene-Enhanced Heat Pipes

Researchers have found that graphene-based heat pipes can help solve the problems of cooling electronics and power systems used in avionics, data centres, and other power ...

Next Step in Simulating the Universe

Researchers have developed a way to accurately represent the behavior of elementary particles called neutrinos in computer simulations of the Universe. The simulation results reveal the effects of ...
Latest Headlines
updated 11:05pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

The Ever-Elusive Riddle: What's the Best Way to Cut Christmas Cookies?

At some point in life, most people have stood over a rolled-out slab of cookie dough and pondered just how to best cut out cookies with as little waste as possible. Now, even math experts have given ...

Protein Storytelling to Address the Pandemic

Computer molecular physics has contributed to the understanding of protein behavior by creating 3D models of molecular machines and setting them in motion. Researchers at Stony Brook University are ...

AI Model Uses Retinal Scans to Predict Alzheimer's Disease

A form of artificial intelligence designed to interpret a combination of retinal images was able to successfully identify a group of patients who were known to have Alzheimer's disease, ...

Lower Current Leads to Highly Efficient Memory

Researchers are a step closer to realizing a new kind of memory that works according to the principles of spintronics which is analogous to, but different from, electronics. Their unique gallium ...

AI Detects COVID-19 on Chest X-Rays With Accuracy and Speed

Researchers have developed a new artificial intelligence platform that detects COVID-19 by analyzing X-ray images of the ...

AI System Discovers Useful New Material

When the words 'artificial intelligence' (AI) come to mind, your first thoughts may be of super-smart computers, or robots that perform tasks without needing any help from humans. Now, a ...

Measuring Risk-Taking By Watching People Move Computer Mouses

How you move a computer mouse while deciding whether to click on a risky bet or a safe choice may reveal how much of a risk-taker you really are. Researchers found that people whose mouse drifted ...

World's Smallest Atom-Memory Unit Created

Faster, smaller, smarter and more energy-efficient chips for everything from consumer electronics to big data to brain-inspired computing could soon be on the way after engineers created the smallest ...

A Neural Network Learns When It Should Not Be Trusted

Researchers have developed a way for deep learning neural networks to rapidly estimate confidence levels in their output. The advance could enhance safety and efficiency in AI-assisted decision ...

Showing Robots How to Drive a Car...in Just a Few Easy Lessons

Researchers have designed a system that lets robots autonomously learn complicated tasks from a very small number of demonstrations -- even imperfect ones. While current state-of-art methods need at ...

Three Reasons Why COVID-19 Can Cause Silent Hypoxia

To crack the mystery of what causes silent hypoxia, a condition when oxygen levels in the body are abnormally low, biomedical engineers used computer modeling to test out three different scenarios ...

Meeting a 100-Year-Old Challenge Could Lead the Way to Digital Aromas

Fragrances - promising mystery, intrigue and forbidden thrills - are blended by master perfumers, their recipes kept secret. In a new study on the sense of smell, researchers have managed to strip ...

For Neural Research, Wireless Chip Shines Light on the Brain

Researchers have developed a chip that is powered wirelessly and can be surgically implanted to read neural signals and stimulate the brain with both light and electrical current. The technology has ...

New Test Reveals AI Still Lacks Common Sense

Natural language processing (NLP) has taken great strides recently -- but how much does AI understand of what it reads? Less than we thought, it seems. Despite advances, AI still doesn't have ...

Researcher Aids in the Development of a Pathway to Solve Cybersickness

Researchers have evaluated the state of research on cybersickness and formulated a research and development agenda to eliminate cybersickness, allowing for broader adoption of immersive ...

New Electronic Chip Delivers Smarter, Light-Powered AI

New tech combines the core software needed to drive AI with image-capturing hardware - in one electronic chip. The light-driven prototype device imitates the way the human brain processes visual ...

Could Your Vacuum Be Listening to You?

A team of researchers demonstrated that popular robotic household vacuum cleaners can be remotely hacked to act as ...

Upgraded Radar Can Enable Self-Driving Cars to See Clearly No Matter the Weather

A new kind of radar could make it possible for self-driving cars to navigate safely in bad weather. Electrical engineers developed a clever way to improve the imaging capability of existing radar ...

AI Tool May Predict Movies' Future Ratings

Researchers, armed with artificial intelligence tools, can rate a movie's content in a matter of seconds, based on the movie script and before a single scene is ...

Sensor Experts Invent Supercool Mini Thermometer

Researchers have invented a miniature thermometer with big potential applications such as monitoring the temperature of processor chips in superconductor-based quantum computers, which must stay cold ...

Monday, December 7, 2020
Friday, December 4, 2020
Monday, November 30, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Monday, November 23, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Monday, November 2, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Friday, October 2, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020