advertisement
Computer Science 亚博棋牌平台
October 18, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Researchers Discover a Uniquely Quantum Effect in Erasing Information

Researchers have discovered a uniquely quantum effect in erasing information that may have significant implications for the design of quantum computing chips. Their surprising discovery brings back ...

New Deep Learning Models: Fewer Neurons, More Intelligence

An international research team has developed a new artificial intelligence system based on the brains of tiny animals, such as threadworms. This novel AI-system can control a vehicle with just a few ...

New Virtual Reality Software Allows Scientists to 'Walk' Inside Cells

Virtual reality software which allows researchers to 'walk' inside and analyze individual cells could be used to understand fundamental problems in biology and develop new treatments for ...

Tool Helps Clear Biases from Computer Vision

Researchers have developed a tool that flags potential biases in sets of images used to train artificial intelligence (AI) systems. The work is part of a larger effort to remedy and prevent the ...
Latest Headlines
updated 1:04pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Biochip Innovation Combines AI and Nanoparticle Printing for Cancer Cell Analysis

Researchers describe how they combined artificial intelligence, microfluidics and nanoparticle inkjet printing in a device that enables the examination and differentiation of cancers and healthy ...

How Mobile Apps Grab Our Attention

Researchers have done the first empirical study on how users pay visual attention to mobile app ...

AI Can Detect COVID-19 in the Lungs Like a Virtual Physician, New Study Shows

New research shows that artificial intelligence can be nearly as accurate as a physician in diagnosing COVID-19 in the lungs. The study also shows the new technique can also overcome some of the ...

New Detector Breakthrough Pushes Boundaries of Quantum Computing

A new article shows potential for graphene bolometers to become a game-changer for quantum ...

App Analyzes Coronavirus Genome on a Smartphone

Researchers have developed the app 'Genopo' that can analyze the coronavirus genome on a portable Android ...

Brain Circuitry Shaped by Competition for Space as Well as Genetics

Complex brain circuits in rodents can organize themselves with genetics playing only a secondary role, according to a new computer modelling ...

Recording Thousands of Nerve Cell Impulses at High Resolution

Researchers have developed a new generation of microelectrode-array chips for measuring nerve impulses, enabling studies of how thousands of nerve cells interact with each ...

3D Camera Quickly Merges Depth, Spectral Data

The Hyperspectral Stripe Projector captures spectroscopic and 3D imaging data for applications like machine vision, crop monitoring, self-driving cars and corrosion ...

Simpler Models May Be Better for Determining Some Climate Risk

Typically, computer models of climate become more and more complex as researchers strive to capture more details of our Earth's system, but according to a team of researchers, to assess risks, ...

Metal Wires of Carbon Complete Toolbox for Carbon-Based Computers

Carbon-based computers have the potential to be a lot faster and much more energy efficient than silicon-based computers, but 2D graphene and carbon nanotubes have proved challenging to turn into the ...

A Self-Erasing Chip for Security and Anti-Counterfeit Tech

Self-erasing chips could help stop counterfeit electronics or provide alerts if sensitive shipments are tampered ...

Meditation for Mind-Control

Scientists have discovered that mindful meditation can help subjects learn and improve the ability to mind-control brain computer interfaces ...

When Bots Do the Negotiating, Humans More Likely to Engage in Deceptive Techniques

Researchers found that whether humans would embrace a range of deceptive and sneaky negotiating techniques was dependent both on the humans' prior negotiating experience in negotiating as well ...

Engineers Pre-Train AI Computers to Make Them Even More Powerful

Engineers have developed a new machine-learning method that paves the way for artificial intelligence to be used in applications that until now have been deemed too sensitive. The method, which has ...

Personal Interactions Are Important Drivers of STEM Identity in Girls

Researchers found that nuanced interactions between teachers and campers at a coding camp for middle school girls as well as among the girls themselves impacted how girls viewed themselves as ...

AI Could Expand Healing With Bioscaffolds

Artificial intelligence can speed the development of 3D-printed bioscaffolds that help injuries heal, according to ...

A Computer Predicts Your Thoughts, Creating Images Based on Them

Researchers have developed a technique in which a computer models visual perception by monitoring human brain signals. In a way, it is as if the computer tries to imagine what a human is thinking ...

New Design Principles for Spin-Based Quantum Materials

A new design criteria for enhancing the spin lifetime of a class of quantum materials could support Internet of Things devices and other resource-intensive ...

World's Smallest Ultrasound Detector Created

Researchers have developed the world's smallest ultrasound detector. It is based on miniaturized photonic circuits on top of a silicon chip. With a size 100 times smaller than an average human ...

New Data Processing Module Makes Deep Neural Networks Smarter

Artificial intelligence researchers have improved the performance of deep neural networks by combining feature normalization and feature attention modules into a single module that they call ...

Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Sunday, July 12, 2020