advertisement
Computers and Internet 亚博棋牌平台
December 14, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Faster and More Efficient Information Transfer

Physicists use antiferromagnetic rust to carry information over long distances at room ...

'Electronic Amoeba' Finds Approximate Solution to Traveling Salesman Problem in Linear Time

Researchers have, inspired by the efficient foraging behavior of a single-celled amoeba, developed an analog computer for finding a reliable and ...

Hidden Symmetry Could Be Key to More Robust Quantum Systems

Researchers have found a way to protect highly fragile quantum systems from noise, which could aid in the design and development of new quantum devices, such as ultra-powerful quantum ...

New Tools 'Turn On' Quantum Gases of Ultracold Molecules

Researchers have developed tools to 'turn on' quantum gases of ultracold molecules, gaining control of long-distance molecular interactions for potential applications such as encoding data for ...
Latest Headlines
updated 2:34pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

The Ever-Elusive Riddle: What's the Best Way to Cut Christmas Cookies?

At some point in life, most people have stood over a rolled-out slab of cookie dough and pondered just how to best cut out cookies with as little waste as possible. Now, even math experts have given ...

Shrinking Massive Neural Networks Used to Model Language

Deep learning neural networks can be massive, demanding major computing power. In a test of the 'lottery ticket hypothesis,' researchers have found leaner, more efficient subnetworks hidden ...

Lower Current Leads to Highly Efficient Memory

Researchers are a step closer to realizing a new kind of memory that works according to the principles of spintronics which is analogous to, but different from, electronics. Their unique gallium ...

Quantum Magic Squares

The magic of mathematics is particularly reflected in magic squares. Recently, quantum physicists and mathematicians introduced the notion of the quantum magic square, and for the first time studied ...

World's Smallest Atom-Memory Unit Created

Faster, smaller, smarter and more energy-efficient chips for everything from consumer electronics to big data to brain-inspired computing could soon be on the way after engineers created the smallest ...

Direct Visualization of Quantum Dots Reveals Shape of Quantum Wave Function

Trapping and controlling electrons in bilayer graphene quantum dots yields a promising platform for quantum information technologies. Researchers have now achieved the first direct visualization of ...

Improving Quantum Dot Interactions, One Layer at a Time

Scientists have found a way to control an interaction between quantum dots that could greatly improve charge transport, leading to more efficient solar ...

New Electronic Chip Delivers Smarter, Light-Powered AI

New tech combines the core software needed to drive AI with image-capturing hardware - in one electronic chip. The light-driven prototype device imitates the way the human brain processes visual ...

Sensor Experts Invent Supercool Mini Thermometer

Researchers have invented a miniature thermometer with big potential applications such as monitoring the temperature of processor chips in superconductor-based quantum computers, which must stay cold ...

Computer Scientists Launch Counteroffensive Against Video Game Cheaters

Computer scientists have devised a new weapon against video game players who cheat. The researchers developed their approach for detecting cheaters using the popular first-person shooter game ...

Quantum Algorithm Breakthrough

Physicists report the development of a quantum algorithm with the potential to study a class of many-electron quantums system using quantum ...

System Brings Deep Learning to 'Internet of Things' Devices

A new system brings machine learning to microcontrollers. The advance could enhance the function and security of devices connected to the Internet of Things ...

Computer Vision App Allows Easier Monitoring of Diabetes

A computer vision technology developed by engineers has now been developed into a free mobile phone app for regular monitoring of glucose levels in people with ...

New Study Outlines Steps Higher Education Should Take to Prepare a New Quantum Workforce

A new study outlines ways colleges and universities can update their curricula to prepare the workforce for a new wave of quantum technology jobs. Researchers suggested steps that need to be taken ...

Antiferromagnetic Material's Giant Stride Towards Application

The quest for high throughput intelligent computing paradigms - for big data and artificial intelligence - and the ever-increasing volume of digital information has led to an intensified demand for ...

A New Candidate Material for Quantum Spin Liquids

Using a unique material, scientists have been able to design and study an unusual state of matter, the Quantum Spin Liquid. The work has significant implications for future technologies, from quantum ...

Know When to Unfold 'Em: Applying Particle Physics Methods to Quantum Computing

Borrowing a page from high-energy physics and astronomy textbooks, a team of physicists and computer scientists has successfully adapted and applied a common error-reduction technique to the field of ...

Nervous Systems of Insects Inspire Efficient Future AI Systems

Study explores functions of fruit fly's nervous system in food seeking / results valuable for the development and control of artificial ...

Next-Generation Computer Chip With Two Heads

Engineers have developed a computer chip that combines two functions - logic operations and data storage - into a single architecture, paving the way to more efficient devices. Their technology is ...

Building a Quantum Network One Node at a Time

Researchers create 'optically active spin arrays' within a device that could serve as a node for exchanging photons with distant ...

Monday, December 7, 2020
Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Monday, November 30, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Monday, November 23, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Friday, October 2, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Friday, September 4, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020