advertisement
Hacking 亚博棋牌平台
December 10, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Scientists have generated a huge true random number using DNA synthesis. It is the first time that a number of this magnitude has been created by ...

Computer Scientists Launch Counteroffensive Against Video Game Cheaters

Computer scientists have devised a new weapon against video game players who cheat. The researchers developed their approach for detecting cheaters using the popular first-person shooter game ...

A Question of Reality

Physicists have published a review that explores Bell's inequalities and his concepts of reality and explains their relevance to quantum information and its ...

Revolutionary Quantum Breakthrough Paves Way for Safer Online Communication

The world is one step closer to having a totally secure internet and an answer to the growing threat of cyber-attacks, thanks to a team of international scientists who have created a unique prototype ...
Latest Headlines
updated 3:05pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

Individuals May Legitimize Hacking When Angry With System or Authority

New research has found that when individuals feel that a system or authority is unresponsive to their demands, they are more likely to legitimize hacker activity at an organization's ...

How Do People Prefer Coronavirus Contact Tracing to Be Carried Out?

New research shows that people prefer coronavirus contact tracing to be carried out by a combination of apps and ...

Consumers Don't Fully Trust Smart Home Technologies

Smart home technologies are marketed to enhance your home and make life easier. However, consumers are not convinced that they can trust the privacy and security of these technologies, a new study ...

Randomness Theory Could Hold Key to Internet Security

Researchers identified a problem that holds the key to whether all encryption can be broken -- as well as a surprising connection to a mathematical concept that aims to define and measure ...

Recognizing Fake Images Using Frequency Analysis

They look deceptively real, but they are made by computers: so-called deep-fake images are generated by machine learning algorithms, and humans are pretty much unable to distinguish them from real ...

'Knock Codes' for Smartphone Security Are Easily Predicted

Smartphone owners who unlock their devices with knock codes aren't as safe as they think, according to new ...

Power of DNA to Store Information Gets an Upgrade

A team of interdisciplinary researchers has discovered a new technique to store in DNA information - in this case 'The Wizard of Oz,' translated into Esperanto - with unprecedented accuracy ...

Spintronics: Faster Data Processing Through Ultrashort Electric Pulses

Physicists have developed a simple concept that could improve significantly magnetic-based data processing. Using ultrashort electric pulses in the terahertz range, data can be written, read and ...

Using Cellular Networks to Detect at-Risk Areas for Spread of COVID-19

In the fight against COVID-19, researchers have developed a new, non-invasive strategy to identify areas at greatest risk for spreading the disease. The team is drawing on data from existing cellular ...

No Keys to the Kingdom: New Single Sign-on Algorithm Provides Superior Privacy

Single sign-on systems (SSOs) allow us to login to multiple websites and applications using a single username and password combination. But these are third party systems usually handled by Big Tech ...

Quantum Physics Provides a Way to Hide Ignorance

Students can hide their ignorance and answer questions correctly in an exam without their lack of knowledge being detected by teachers -- but only in the quantum ...

Tool to Protect Children's Online Privacy

A new study of 100 mobile apps for kids found that 72 violated a federal law aimed at protecting children's online privacy. Researchers developed a tool that can determine whether an Android ...

Adding Noise for Completely Secure Communication

How can we protect communications against 'eavesdropping' if we don't trust the devices used in the process? This is one of the main questions in quantum cryptography research. ...

Do COVID-19 Apps Protect Your Privacy?

Many mobile apps that track the spread of COVID-19 ask for personal data but don't indicate the information will be ...

Genetic Barcodes Can Ensure Authentic DNA Fingerprints

Engineers have demonstrated a method for ensuring that an increasingly popular method of genetic identification called ''DNA fingerprinting'' remains secure against inadvertent ...

Physicists Develop World's Best Quantum Bits

A team of researchers has set a new record for preparing and measuring the quantum bits, or qubits, inside of a quantum computer without error. The techniques they have developed make it easier to ...

Identifying Light Sources Using Artificial Intelligence

Identifying sources of light plays an important role in the development of many photonic technologies, such as lidar, remote sensing, and microscopy. Traditionally, identifying light sources as ...

Scientists Take Steps to Create a 'Racetrack Memory,' Potentially Enhancing Data Storage

A team of scientists has taken steps to create a new form of digital data storage, a ''Racetrack Memory,'' which opens the possibility to both bolster computer power and lead to ...

Beyond Encryption: Protecting Consumer Privacy While Keeping Survey Results Accurate

Data privacy laws require encryption and, in some cases, transforming the original data to 'protected data' before it's released to external ...

Critical 'Starbleed' Vulnerability in FPGA Chips Identified

Field Programmable Gate Arrays (FPGAs) are flexibly programmable computer chips that are considered very secure components in many applications. Scientists have now discovered that a critical ...

Thursday, October 22, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Monday, June 29, 2020
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Monday, June 8, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Friday, April 17, 2020
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Monday, April 13, 2020
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Monday, February 10, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Monday, January 27, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Thursday, December 19, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Monday, December 9, 2019
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Monday, November 4, 2019
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Monday, October 21, 2019
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Monday, September 23, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Monday, July 29, 2019
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Monday, May 20, 2019
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018