advertisement
Quantum Computers 亚博棋牌平台
December 14, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Hidden Symmetry Could Be Key to More Robust Quantum Systems

Researchers have found a way to protect highly fragile quantum systems from noise, which could aid in the design and development of new quantum devices, such as ultra-powerful quantum ...

New Tools 'Turn On' Quantum Gases of Ultracold Molecules

Researchers have developed tools to 'turn on' quantum gases of ultracold molecules, gaining control of long-distance molecular interactions for potential applications such as encoding data for ...

In New Step Toward Quantum Tech, Scientists Synthesize 'Bright' Quantum Bits

Qubits (short for quantum bits) are often made of the same semiconducting materials as our everyday electronics. But now an interdisciplinary team of ...

Quantum Magic Squares

The magic of mathematics is particularly reflected in magic squares. Recently, quantum physicists and mathematicians introduced the notion of the quantum magic square, and for the first time studied ...
Latest Headlines
updated 2:34pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

Smaller Than Ever: Exploring the Unusual Properties of Quantum-Sized Materials

Scientists have synthesized sub-nanometer particles with precisely controlled proportions of indium and tin using specific macromolecular templates called dendrimers. Through a screening process ...

A New Candidate Material for Quantum Spin Liquids

Using a unique material, scientists have been able to design and study an unusual state of matter, the Quantum Spin Liquid. The work has significant implications for future technologies, from quantum ...

Know When to Unfold 'Em: Applying Particle Physics Methods to Quantum Computing

Borrowing a page from high-energy physics and astronomy textbooks, a team of physicists and computer scientists has successfully adapted and applied a common error-reduction technique to the field of ...

Building a Quantum Network One Node at a Time

Researchers create 'optically active spin arrays' within a device that could serve as a node for exchanging photons with distant ...

A New Spin on Atoms Gives Scientists a Closer Look at Quantum Weirdness

A team of researchers has developed a new way to control and measure atoms that are so close together no optical lens can distinguish ...

Breakthrough Quantum-Dot Transistors Create a Flexible Alternative to Conventional Electronics

Researchers have created fundamental electronic building blocks out of tiny structures known as quantum dots and used them to assemble functional logic ...

Direction Decided by Rate of Coin Flip in Quantum World

Flip a coin. Heads? Take a step to the left. Tails? Take a step to the right. In the quantum world? Go in both directions at once, like a wave spreading out. Called the walker analogy, this random ...

Physicists Circumvent Centuries-Old Theory to Cancel Magnetic Fields

Physicists have found a way to circumvent a 178-year old theory which means they can effectively cancel magnetic fields at a distance. They are the first to be able to do so in a way which has ...

Theoreticians Show Which Quantum Systems Are Suitable for Quantum Simulations

Researchers have shown a way to simulate the quantum physical properties of complex solid state systems. This is done with the help of complex solid state systems that can be studied ...

Extreme Events in Quantum Cascade Lasers

Based on a quantum cascade laser (QCL) emitting mid-infrared light, the researchers developed a basic optical neuron system operating 10,000× faster than biological ...

Optical Wiring for Large Quantum Computers

Researchers have demonstrated a new technique for carrying out sensitive quantum operations on atoms. In this technique, the control laser light is delivered directly inside a chip. This should make ...

Physicist Joins International Effort to Unveil the Behavior of 'Strange Metals'

Physicists have solved the puzzle of the NFL behavior in interacting electrons systems, and provided a protocol for the establishment of new paradigms in quantum metals, through quantum many-body ...

Researchers Discover a Uniquely Quantum Effect in Erasing Information

Researchers have discovered a uniquely quantum effect in erasing information that may have significant implications for the design of quantum computing chips. Their surprising discovery brings back ...

Quantum Engines With Entanglement as Fuel?

It's still more science fiction than science fact, but perfect energy efficiency may be one step closer due to new research by ...

Bringing a Power Tool from Math Into Quantum Computing

The Fourier transform is a mathematical operation essential to virtually all fields of physics and engineering. Although there already exists an algorithm that computes the Fourier transform in ...

Temperature Evolution of Impurities in a Quantum Gas

A new theoretical study advances our understanding of the role of thermodynamics in the 'quantum impurity' problem, which studies the behavior of deliberately introduced atoms (ie, ...

Engineers Create Helical Topological Exciton-Polaritons

Researchers have created an even more exotic form of the exciton-polariton, one which has a defined quantum spin that is locked to its direction of motion. Depending on the direction of their spin, ...

Scientists Find Evidence of Exotic State of Matter in Candidate Material for Quantum Computers

Using a novel technique, scientists have found evidence for a quantum spin liquid, a state of matter that is promising as a building block for the quantum computers of ...

New Algorithm Could Unleash the Power of Quantum Computers

A new algorithm that fast forwards simulations could bring greater use ability to current and near-term quantum computers, opening the way for applications to run past strict time limits that hamper ...

Bridging the Gap Between the Magnetic and Electronic Properties of Topological Insulators

Scientists have shed light on the relationship between the magnetic properties of topological insulators and their electronic band structure. Their experimental results offer new insights into recent ...

Thursday, November 12, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Friday, October 23, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Friday, October 2, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Friday, September 4, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Monday, July 6, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Monday, June 29, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Monday, June 15, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Friday, May 22, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Friday, May 8, 2020