advertisement
Allergy 亚博棋牌平台
December 14, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Peanut Treatment Lowers Risk of Severe Allergic Reactions in Preschoolers, Study Finds

A new study demonstrates that exposing children to a small, regular dose of an allergen (in this case, peanuts) in a real-world setting (outside of a ...

Bed Dust Microorganisms May Boost Children's Health, Study Suggests

Researchers have found a link between microorganisms living in the dust of children's beds and the children's own bacteria. The correlation suggests that microorganisms may reduce a child's risk of ...

Antibiotic Exposure in Children Under Age 2 Associated With Chronic Conditions

Children under age 2 who take antibiotics are at greater risk for childhood-onset asthma, respiratory allergies, eczema, celiac disease, obesity and ...

Mothers Pass on Allergies to Offspring

Maternal antibodies primed to react to specific allergens can cross the placenta, passing on transiently allergic reactions to offspring, according to new preclinical research. The finding hints at ...
Latest Headlines
updated 2:27pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

Tackling Food Allergies at the Source

Food allergies cost billions of dollars and cause enormous suffering for people. Researchers are trying to remove the source of food allergies altogether -- troublesome proteins made by our favorite ...

Elastic-Free Face Masks Can Help Some With Allergies Stay Safe During COVID-19, Expert Says

An immunologist is recommending that individuals with contact dermatitis choose facial masks made without elastic or rubber that allow them to stay safe in the midst of COVID-19 while avoiding ...

Links Between Parents' and Children's Asthma and Allergies

New research found that, compared with a father's traits related to allergies and asthma, a mother's traits create a higher risk that a child will develop these same traits in early ...

Asthma Does Not Seem to Increase the Severity of COVID-19, Research Team Finds

Researchers say further study is needed, but those with the chronic respiratory disease don't appear to be at a higher risk of getting extremely ill or dying from ...

Asthma and Allergies More Common in Teens Who Stay Up Late

Teenagers who prefer to stay up late and wake later in the morning are more likely to suffer with asthma and allergies compared to those who sleep and wake earlier, according to a new ...

In Mouse Study, Black Raspberries Show Promise for Reducing Skin Inflammation

In a study done with mice, researchers found that a diet high in black raspberries reduced inflammation from contact hypersensitivity -- a condition that causes redness and inflammation in the ...

Critical New Allergy Pathway

Researchers have identified the sequence of molecular events by which tiny, tick-like creatures called house dust mites trigger asthma and allergic ...

Scientists Uncover Immune Cells That May Lower Airway Allergy and Asthma Risk

Scientists offer a clue to why non-allergic people don't have a strong reaction to house dust mites. They've uncovered a previously unknown subset of T cells that may control allergic ...

Novel Approach for Treating Eczema

Researchers have identified a key enzyme that contributes to eczema, which may lead to better treatment to prevent the skin disorder's debilitating ...

New Pill Could Prevent Anaphylaxis in People With Food, Drug Allergies

For someone with a food or drug allergy, the risk of life-threatening anaphylactic shock lurks around every corner. A new study shows there might be a pill that can be taken proactively to prevent ...

New Insight Into Allergies Could Improve Diagnosis and Treatment

Results from a new study may help to improve the diagnosis and treatment of allergies, pointing to a potential marker of these conditions and a new therapeutic ...

Antihistamines May Help Patients With Malignant Melanoma

Can a very common allergy medicine improve survival among patients suffering from the serious skin cancer, malignant melanoma? A new study indicates that this may be the ...

Study to Determine Incidence of Novel Coronavirus Infection in U.S. Children Begins

A study to help determine the rate of novel coronavirus infection in children and their family members in the United States has begun enrolling participants. The study also will help determine what ...

Gene Defects Linked to Eczema, Wheeze and Nasal Disease Among Babies

A link has been discovered between a common gene defect and eczema, nasal blockage and wheeze among babies as young as six months, according to a new study. The research raises new questions ...

Good 亚博棋牌平台 for the Wheat-Sensitive Among Us

New research has revealed key insights about the proteins causing two of the most common types of wheat sensitivity - non-celiac wheat sensitivity and occupational asthma (baker's ...

Got Seasonal Allergies? Beetles Could Help

Allergies caused by the common ragweed, Ambrosia artemisiifolia, impact millions, and in Europe alone, around 13.5 million people suffer with symptoms, resulting in 7.4 billion Euros worth of health ...

Nasal Smear as an Allergy Screening Test

In the world of allergy diagnostics, the familiar blood samples and unpleasant skin prick procedures for testing allergen tolerance may soon be a thing of the past. A team of researchers has ...

Milk Allergy Guidelines May Cause Overdiagnosis in Babies and Children

Current medical guidelines for diagnosing cow's milk allergy in babies and young children may be linked to overdiagnosis of the ...

Breastfeeding and Risks of Allergies and Asthma

In an Acta Paediatrica study, exclusive breastfeeding for the first 3 months was linked with a lower risk of respiratory allergies and asthma when children reached 6 years of ...

Researchers Make Asthma Breakthrough

Researchers have made a breakthrough that may eventually lead to improved therapeutic options for people living with asthma. The researchers have uncovered a critical role for a protein (Caspase-11), ...

Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Monday, July 6, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Friday, June 12, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Monday, May 4, 2020
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Friday, April 17, 2020
Monday, April 13, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Monday, February 24, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Thursday, February 6, 2020
Friday, January 3, 2020
Friday, December 20, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Friday, November 8, 2019
Monday, November 4, 2019
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Monday, October 7, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Friday, September 13, 2019
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Monday, August 5, 2019
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Friday, May 31, 2019
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018