advertisement
Elder Care 亚博棋牌平台
November 19, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Patients Taking Statins Experience Similar Side Effects from Dummy Pills

People taking dummy pills and statins experienced similar side effects in a new ...

Avoiding Inflammatory Foods Can Lower Heart Disease, Stroke Risk

Diets high in red and processed meat, refined grains and sugary beverages, which have been associated with increased inflammation in the body, can increase subsequent risk of heart disease and stroke ...

Artificially Sweetened Drinks May Not Be Heart Healthier Than Sugary Drinks

Sugary drinks and artificially sweetened beverages are associated with a higher risk of cardiovascular disease, which suggests artificially sweetened beverages may not be the healthy alternative they ...

Certain Pre-Existing Conditions May Double, Triple Mortality Risk for COVID-19

A large, international study of COVID-19 patients confirmed that cardiovascular disease, hypertension, diabetes, congestive heart failure, chronic ...
Latest Headlines
updated 10:59pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

Weekly Physical Activity May Help Prevent Mild Cognitive Impairment Conversion to Dementia

Exercising more than once per week is associated with a lower risk of developing Alzheimer's disease in patients with mild cognitive ...

Individualized Brain Stimulation Therapy Improves Language Performance in Stroke Survivors

Individualized brain stimulation therapy improves language performance in stroke ...

'Smart Wrap' Implant May Help People Better Control Their Bladders

An implantable smart wrap that fits safely and securely around the bladder may one day help people who have under-active bladders, a condition that hinders patients from urinating regularly and ...

Protein in Blood May Predict Prognosis, Recovery from Stroke

Researchers have found that a biomarker in the blood may determine the extent of brain injury from different types of strokes and predict prognosis in these ...

Detecting Alzheimer's Disease Before Symptoms Arise

Both of Andrew Kiselica's grandfathers developed dementia when he was in graduate ...

Electrical Stimulation Reduces Swallowing Problems in Patients With Neurological Conditions

Using electrical stimulation in the throats of patients recovering from conditions such as strokes or head injuries will help to relieve swallowing problems, leading to a quicker recovery time, ...

Weight-Reduction Surgery for Severely Obese Adults May Prevent Second Heart Attack, Death

Adults with severe obesity (BMI >35) and a prior heart attack who undergo weight-reduction surgery may lower their risk of a second heart attack, major cardiovascular event, heart failure and ...

Nearly One in Three Young Adults in the US Does Not Know Common Stroke Symptoms

Nearly 30% of U.S. adults younger than 45 don't know all five of the most common stroke symptoms, according to a recent survey. Hispanic adults, people not born in the U.S. and less educated ...

COVID-19 Infection May Be Part of a 'Perfect Storm' for Parkinson's Disease

Can COVID-19 infection increase the risk of developing Parkinson's disease? That's the question posed by a new commentary that explores three known case studies of people developing ...

Phase 3 Clinical Trial to Treat Mild Alzheimer's Disease Using Deep Brain Stimulation

Medical researchers are enrolling individuals in an international phase 3 clinical trial to examine the safety and effectiveness of deep brain stimulation to treat Alzheimer's. The study uses ...

Risk of Heart Complications After Major Surgery Is Higher Than Previously Thought

One in five high-risk patients undergoing major non-cardiac surgery will develop one or more heart complications within a year, according to new ...

Spinal Cord Stimulation Reduces Pain and Motor Symptoms in Parkinson's Disease Patients

A team of researchers reports that spinal cord stimulation (SCS) measurably decreased pain and reduced motor symptoms of Parkinson's disease, both as a singular therapy and as a 'salvage ...

World First Study Links Obesity With Reduced Brain Plasticity

A world-first study has found that severely overweight people are less likely to be able to re-wire their brains and find new neural pathways, a discovery that has significant implications for people ...

Your Neighborhood May Raise Your Risk of Chronic Kidney Disease

A neighborhood's overall socioeconomic status, including income and education-level, may influence its residents' risk of chronic kidney disease, according to a new ...

Fructose Made in the Brain Could Be a Mechanism Driving Alzheimer's Disease, Researchers Propose

New research proposes that Alzheimer's disease may be driven by the overactivation of fructose made in the brain. The study outlined the hypothesis that Alzheimer's is a modern disease ...

Having High Cholesterol Levels Early in Life Leads to Heart Problems by Middle Age

Having elevated cholesterol during the teens or early twenties increases a person's risk of having a heart attack, stroke or other cardiovascular event during middle ...

Parkinson's Disease Is Not One, but Two Diseases

Researchers around the world have been puzzled by the different symptoms and varied disease pathways of Parkinson's patients. A major study has now identified that there are actually two types ...

Biomarker Indicating Neurodegeneration Identified in the Eye

A new study indicates a well-known biomarker that serves as a marker for earlier diagnosis of neurodegenerative diseases is now detectable in the eye. Neurofilament light chain, a protein previously ...

Giant Spider Provides Promise of Pain Relief for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Molecules from the venom of one of the world's largest spiders could help researchers tailor pain blockers for people with irritable bowel syndrome ...

Mosquito-Borne Viruses Linked to Stroke

A deadly combination of two mosquito-borne viruses may be a trigger for stroke, new research has ...

Thursday, November 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Monday, July 6, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020
Monday, June 15, 2020
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Friday, June 5, 2020
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Friday, May 22, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Friday, May 8, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Monday, May 4, 2020
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020