advertisement
Healthy Aging 亚博棋牌平台
December 10, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Novel Form of Alzheimer's Protein Found in Spinal Fluid Indicates Stage of the Disease

Researchers have found a novel form of the Alzheimer's protein tau in the fluid surrounding the brain and spinal cord. This form of tau -- known as ...

Scientists Reverse Age-Related Vision Loss, Eye Damage from Glaucoma in Mice

Researchers at Harvard Medical School have successfully reversed age-related vision loss in animals as well as eye damage stemming from with a ...
Researchers have found new forms of tau protein that become abnormal in the very early stages of Alzheimer's disease before ...

The Number of Times a Person Gives Birth May Affect How Quickly They Age

Having children doesn't just make you feel like you've aged overnight -- a new study found that the number of times a person gives birth may also affect the body's physical aging ...
Latest Headlines
updated 3:29pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

Are People Healthy Enough to Retire Later?

While many people are now enjoying longer, healthier lives, current retirement ages are posing challenges for both policymakers and retirees. A new study looked into whether there is potential to ...

Hidden Network of Enzymes Accounts for Loss of Brain Synapses in Alzheimer's

A new study on Alzheimer's disease has revealed a previously unknown biochemical cascade in the brain that leads to the destruction of synapses, the connections between nerve cells that are ...

AI Model Uses Retinal Scans to Predict Alzheimer's Disease

A form of artificial intelligence designed to interpret a combination of retinal images was able to successfully identify a group of patients who were known to have Alzheimer's disease, ...

High Blood Pressure in Midlife Is Linked to Increased Brain Damage in Later Life

Higher than normal blood pressure is linked to more extensive brain damage in the elderly, according to a new study. In particular, the study found that there was a strong association between ...

Anxiety Associated With Faster Alzheimer's Disease Onset

Anxiety is associated with an increased rate of progression from mild cognitive impairment to Alzheimer's disease, according to a new ...

New Connection Between Alzheimer's Dementia and Dlgap2

A research team has discovered that Dlgap2, a gene that helps facilitate communication between neurons in the nervous system, is associated with the degree of memory loss in mice and risk for ...

Age Is No Barrier to Successful Weight Loss

Obese patients over the age of 60 can lose an equivalent amount of weight as younger people using only lifestyle changes, according to a new study that demonstrates that age is no barrier to losing ...

Hyperbaric Oxygen Treatment: Clinical Trial Reverses Two Biological Processes Associated With Aging in Human Cells

A new study indicates that hyperbaric oxygen treatments (HBOT) in healthy aging adults can stop the aging of blood cells and reverse the aging process. In the biological sense, the adults' blood ...

Does Air Pollution Increase Women's Risk of Dementia?

Older women who live in locations with higher levels of air pollution may have more brain shrinkage, the kind seen in Alzheimer's disease, than women who live in locations with lower levels, ...

A Genetic Link to Molecular Events That Precede Symptoms in Alzheimer's Disease

Researchers find a key mutation causing abnormal transport of BACE1, the enzyme responsible for processing the Alzheimer's disease-linked amyloid protein. Identification of this mutation, which ...

Does Air Pollution Affect Mental Health Later in Life?

In a study of women aged 80 years and older, living in locations with higher exposures to air pollution was associated with increased depressive ...

Retinas: New Potential Clues in Diagnosing, Treating Alzheimer's

A study has identified certain regions in the retina - the lining found in the back of the eye - that are more affected by Alzheimer's disease than other areas. The findings may help physicians ...

The Long Road to Dementia

Alzheimer's disease develops over decades. It begins with a fatal chain reaction in which masses of misfolded beta-amyloid proteins are produced that in the end literally flood the brain. ...

Mediterranean Diet Helps Reduce Effects of Stress in Animal Model

Even before the pandemic and the presidential election, Americans reported some of the highest perceived levels of stress in the world, according to the American Psychological Association. Not only ...

Overly Reactivated Star-Shaped Cells Explain the Unpredictability of Alzheimer's Disease

Researchers have demonstrated that the severity of 'reactive astrocytes' is a key indicator for the onset of Alzheimer's ...

Link Between Alzheimer's Disease and Gut Microbiota Is Confirmed

In recent years, the scientific community has suspected that the gut microbiota plays a role in the development of the disease. A team now confirms the correlation, in humans, between an imbalance in ...

How Will COVID-19 Affect Our Next Generation?

Exposure to COVID-19 could pose a risk to the health and aging of individuals who aren't even born yet, according to a newly published analysis. By the end of 2020, approximately 300,000 infants ...

Weekly Physical Activity May Help Prevent Mild Cognitive Impairment Conversion to Dementia

Exercising more than once per week is associated with a lower risk of developing Alzheimer's disease in patients with mild cognitive ...

'Smart Wrap' Implant May Help People Better Control Their Bladders

An implantable smart wrap that fits safely and securely around the bladder may one day help people who have under-active bladders, a condition that hinders patients from urinating regularly and ...

Detecting Alzheimer's Disease Before Symptoms Arise

Both of Andrew Kiselica's grandfathers developed dementia when he was in graduate ...

Monday, December 7, 2020
Friday, December 4, 2020
Monday, November 30, 2020
Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Monday, November 23, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Monday, November 9, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Monday, November 2, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Friday, October 2, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Saturday, September 26, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Friday, September 4, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020