advertisement
Nutrition 亚博棋牌平台
October 23, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Obesity and Disease Tied to Dramatic Dietary Changes

The 'mismatch hypothesis' argues that our bodies evolved to digest the foods that our ancestors ate, and that human bodies will struggle and largely fail to metabolize a radically new set of foods. ...

Bacterial Metabolism of Dietary Soy May Lower Risk Factor for Dementia

A metabolite produced following consumption of dietary soy may decrease a key risk factor for dementia - with the help of the right bacteria, according to a new ...

Vitamin A Boosts Fat Burning in Cold Conditions

A recent study shows that cold ambient temperatures increase vitamin A levels in humans and mice. This helps convert 'bad' white adipose tissue into 'good' brown adipose tissue which stimulates fat ...

High Flavanol Diet May Lead to Lower Blood Pressure

People who consume a diet including flavanol-rich foods and drinks, including tea, apples and berries, could lead to lower blood pressure, according to the first study using objective measures of ...
Latest Headlines
updated 10:59pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Exercise and Nutrition Regimen Benefits Physical, Cognitive Health

Researchers studied the effects of a 12-week exercise regimen on 148 active-duty Air Force airmen, half of whom also received a twice-daily nutrient beverage that included protein; the omega-3 fatty ...

Could Excessive Sugar Intake Contribute to Aggressive Behaviors, ADHD, Bipolar Disorder?

New research suggests that conditions such as attention deficit hyperactivity syndrome (ADHD), bipolar disorder, and even aggressive behaviors may be linked with sugar intake, and that it may have an ...

Boost to Develop Microalgae Into Health Foods

A new discovery may provide the crucial link that helps accelerate development of microalgae into beneficial human health ...

An Alternative to Animal Experiments

Researchers have cultured so-called intestinal organoids from human intestinal tissue, which is a common byproduct when performing bowel surgery. These small 'miniature intestines' can be ...

Teen Brain Differences Linked to Increased Waist Circumference

Differences in the microstructure of the nucleus accumbens (NAcc), a region in the brain that plays an important role in processing food and other reward stimuli, predict increases in indicators of ...

Television Advertising Limits Can Reduce Childhood Obesity, Study Concludes

Limiting the hours of television advertising for foods and beverages high in fat, sugar and salt (HFSS) could make a meaningful contribution to reducing childhood obesity, according to a new ...

Rapeseed Instead of Soy Burgers: Researchers Identify a New Source of Protein for Humans

Rapeseed has the potential to replace soy as the best plant-based source of protein for humans. In a current study, nutrition scientists found that rapeseed protein consumption has comparable ...

Genetic Risk of Developing Obesity Is Driven by Variants That Affect the Brain

Some people are at higher risk of developing obesity because they possess genetic variants that affect how the brain processes sensory information and regulates feeding and behavior. The findings ...

Dietary Folate, Magnesium, and Dairy Products May All Help Stave Off Bowel Cancer, Study Finds

Folate, magnesium, and dairy products may all help stave off bowel cancer, but there's no evidence that garlic or onions, fish, tea or coffee protect against the disease, finds a new ...

Association Between Screen Time Use, Diet and Other Health Factors

Researchers have found that heavy users of screens -- defined as those who use screens an average of 17.5 hours per day -- reported the least healthful dietary patterns and the poorest health-related ...

Early Introduction of Gluten May Prevent Celiac Disease in Children, Study Finds

Introducing high doses of gluten from four months of age into infants' diets could prevent them from developing celiac disease, a study has found, though researchers say further studies are ...

Genetic Differences in Body Fat Shape Men and Women's Health Risks

New findings about body fat help explain the differing health risks men and women face - and set the stage for better, more targeted ...

Low Level Alcohol Use During Pregnancy Can Impact Child's Brain Development

A new study finds any alcohol use during pregnancy, even low levels, is associated with subtle, yet significant behavioural and psychological effects in children including anxiety, depression and ...

Sweet Success: Heavy Consumption of Sugary Beverages Declined in the US from 2003 to 2016

The percentage of heavy sugar-sweetened beverage drinkers trended downwards in most demographic categories, but attention should be paid to several subgroups with high intake for whom trends are not ...

Blood Vessel Growth in Muscle Is Reduced in Women After Menopause

A new study demonstrates that formation of small blood vessels is impaired in the muscle tissue of postmenopausal women. The study's findings highlight the importance of physical activity for ...

'Front of Package' Nutrition Labels Improved Nutrition Quality

A new study analyzing 16 years of data on tens of thousands of products finds that the adoption of nutrition data on 'front of package' labels is associated with improved nutritional ...

Strong Markets for Cultured Meat Across Meat-Reducing Germany and France

New research shows substantial markets for cultured meat and movements towards meat reduced diets across Germany and ...

Vitamin E Needed for Proper Nervous System Development

In research with key ramifications for women of childbearing age, scientists show that embryos produced by vitamin E-deficient zebrafish have malformed brains and nervous ...

Connecting the Dots on Food Access

A new study simultaneously examined the preferences of community members and compared those with the community-based programs and resources available to identify the most viable strategies for ...

Study Identifies Innovative Responses to Pandemic School Meal Program Disruption

A new study estimates that more than 1.15 billion breakfasts and lunches for low-income children were not served in school as a result of school closures between March 9 and May 1. States and school ...

Monday, October 19, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Friday, September 11, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Friday, September 4, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020