advertisement
Pharmaceuticals 亚博棋牌平台
December 14, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Tomatoes Offer Affordable Source of Parkinson's Disease Drug

Scientists have produced a tomato enriched in the Parkinson's disease drug L-DOPA in what could become a new, affordable source of one of the world's essential ...

Using Targeted Microbubbles to Administer Toxic Cancer Drugs

New research has shown how microbubbles carrying powerful cancer drugs can be guided to the site of a tumor using antibodies. Microbubbles are small manufactured spheres half the size of a red blood ...

Environmental Exposures Affect Therapeutic Drugs

Humans are exposed to various environmental or dietary molecules that can attenuate or even increase the effect of therapeutic drugs. Studies on the industrial chemical bisphenol A and the ...

'Anti-Antibiotic' Allows for Use of Antibiotics Without Driving Resistance

An inexpensive, FDA-approved drug -- cholestyramine -- taken in conjunction with an antibiotic prevents the antibiotic from driving antimicrobial resistance, according to new ...
Latest Headlines
updated 2:57pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

New Combination Therapy Could Help Fight Difficult-to-Treat Cancers With Common Mutations

Scientists describe a new combination therapy that suppresses the MAPK pathway by holding cancer-driving proteins in a death grip. This combination of two small molecules has the potential to treat ...

Off-the-Shelf Immune Drug Shows Promise in Aggressive Multiple Myeloma

A subcutaneous injection of the immune-boosting drug teclistamab was found to be safe and elicit responses in a majority of patients with relapsed or refractory multiple ...

World's First: Drug Guides Stem Cells to Desired Location, Improving Their Ability to Heal

Scientists have created a drug that can lure stem cells to damaged tissue and improve treatment efficacy -- a scientific first and major advance for the field of regenerative ...

Experimental Evolution Reveals How Bacteria Gain Drug Resistance

A research team has succeeded in experimentally evolving the common bacteria under pressure from a large number of individual antibiotics, and identified the mechanisms and constraints underlying ...

Scientists' Atomic Resolution Protein Models Reveal New Details About Protein Binding

Atom-scale models of proteins that incorporate ligands, like drug molecules, shows a strong correlation between minimally frustrated binding sites and drug specificity. Such models could lead to ...

Understanding Ion Channel Inhibition to Open Doors in Drug Discovery

Scientists have discovered how drug-like small molecules can regulate the activity of therapeutically relevant ion channels - and their findings could transform ongoing drug development efforts. The ...

Potential New Target to Combat Inflammatory Diseases

Researchers have uncovered a drug-like compound that blocks a crucial inflammatory pathway, potentially paving the way for a new treatment for a host of diseases -- including COVID-19. The team ...

Insights in the Search for New Antibiotics

A collaborative research team published an opinion article that addresses the gap in the discovery of new ...

New Effective and Safe Antifungal Isolated from Sea Squirt Microbiome

By combing the ocean for antimicrobials, scientists have discovered a new antifungal compound that efficiently targets multi-drug-resistant strains of deadly fungi without toxic side effects in ...

Drug Eases Recovery for Those With Severe Alcohol Withdrawal

Scientists say a drug originally developed to treat high blood pressure can reduce severe withdrawal symptoms for patients diagnosed with alcohol use ...

Early Treatment With Lorlatinib Improves Survival in Some Lung Cancer Patients

A new study finds that an FDA-approved medication improved survival and prevented metastasis when used as first-line therapy in lung cancer patients with alterations in the ALK gene. Lorlatinib ...

Solving a Mystery: How the TB Bacterium Develops Rapid Resistance to Antibiotics

These slow growing bacteria have long puzzled TB researchers with their fairly rapid resistance to antibiotics. Researchers may have been barking up the wrong tree in exploring genetics, because the ...

Researchers Identify Three Drugs as Possible Therapeutics for COVID-19

Researchers have identified three drugs, already approved for other uses in humans, as possible therapeutics for COVID-19, the illness caused by the SARS-CoV-2 ...

Alzheimer's Disease Drug May Help Fight Against Antibiotic Resistance

An experimental Alzheimer's disease treatment is proving effective at treating some of the most persistent, life-threatening antibiotic-resistant bacteria. Researchers have discovered that the ...

X-Ray Study Explores Potential of Hepatitis C Drugs to Treat COVID-19

Researchers investigated the binding properties of several hepatitis C drugs to determine how well they inhibit the SARS-CoV-2 main protease, a crucial protein enzyme that enables the novel ...

Diabetes Drug Can Treat and Reverse Heart Failure and Reduce Hospitalizations

Empagliflozin, a recently developed diabetes drug, can effectively treat and reverse heart failure in both diabetic and non-diabetic patients, according to new ...

COVID-19 Survival Among Elderly Patients Could Be Improved by Arthritis Drug, Study Finds

A type of arthritis drug may reduce the risk of dying for elderly patients with COVID-19, according to new ...

Researchers Identify Promising New Compounds to Potentially Treat Novel Coronaviruses

Researchers have discovered new drug compounds to potentially treat the novel coronavirus that causes COVID-19. This finding could lead to the development of new broad-spectrum antiviral drugs that ...

Promising MS Drug May Worsen Disease

The drug has not yet made it to human trials for multiple sclerosis, but scientists are urging their colleagues to move ...

Interactive Virtual Reality Emerges as a New Tool for Drug Design Against COVID-19

Scientists have demonstrated a new virtual reality technique which should help in developing drugs against the SARS-CoV-2 virus -- and enable researchers to share models and collaborate in new ways. ...

Monday, December 14, 2020
Saturday, December 5, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Monday, November 23, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Monday, November 2, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Friday, October 23, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Friday, October 9, 2020
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Friday, October 2, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020