advertisement
Psychology Research 亚博棋牌平台
December 14, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Challenges of Fusing Robotics and Neuroscience

Combining neuroscience and robotic research has gained impressive results in the rehabilitation of paraplegic patients. A research team was able to show that exoskeleton training not only helped ...

Promising Treatment for Premenstrual Dysphoric Disorder, PMDD

The mental symptoms of premenstrual dysphoric disorder improve following treatment with a progesterone receptor modulator. The mechanism of action of the study drug provides insights into the ...
Two new studies shed new light on how the brain encodes time and place into memories. The findings not only add to the body of fundamental research on memory, but could ...

Damage to Brain Cells Reverberates to 'Bystander' Cells

Injury or disease that afflicts a relatively small number of brain cells causes a chain reaction that stops activity across a vast network of neural circuits, according to new research. The study may ...
Latest Headlines
updated 2:29pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

Five-Minute EEG Recordings: A Key to the Symptoms of Parkinson's

Pathological changes related to the disability of Parkinson's patients can already be detected in signals from the scalp without the need to open the ...

New Guidelines for Treating the Complications of Brain Tumors

Experts have now compiled international guidelines and standards for the treatment of complications of brain ...

Significant Increase in Depression Seen Among Children During First UK Lockdown

The first lockdown led to a significant increase in symptoms of depression among children, highlighting the unintended consequences of school closures, according to a new ...

Novel Anti-Craving Mechanism Discovered to Treat Cocaine Relapse

Cocaine continues to be one of the most commonly abused illicit drugs in the United States. Pre-clinical literature suggests that targeting glucagon-like peptide-1 receptors (GLP-1Rs) in the brain ...

Poor Sleep Can Lead to Depression in Adolescents

Chronic sleep disruption during adolescence can lead to depression in both males and females and alters stress reactivity in females, according to a new study. Their findings are particularly ...

Researchers Find 'Missing Link' Between Stress and Infertility

New research has confirmed in laboratory testing that a population of nerve cells near the base of the brain - the RFRP neurons - become active in stressful situations and then suppress the ...

Drinking Linked to a Decline in Brain Health from Cradle to Grave

The evidence for the harmful effects of alcohol on brain health is compelling, but now experts have pinpointed three key time periods in life when the effects of alcohol are likely to be at their ...

Restoring a Rudimentary Form of Vision in the Blind

Restoration of vision in blind people through a brain implant is on the verge of becoming reality. Recent discoveries show that newly developed high-resolution implants in the visual cortex make it ...

Big Data Analysis Suggests Role of Brain Connectivity in Epilepsy-Related Atrophy

An international study has found a link between the brain's network connections and grey matter atrophy caused by certain types of epilepsy, a major step forward in our understanding of the ...

Drinking Blocks a Chemical That Promotes Attention

Scientists studied the cascade of events that begins when alcohol diminishes norepinephrine release in a brain structure called the locus ...

COVID-19 May Deepen Depression, Anxiety, and PTSD Among Pregnant and Postpartum Women

In a new study, researchers surveyed pregnant women and those who had recently given birth, finding concerning rates of depression, generalized anxiety and post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) ...

Novel Mechanisms That Cause Protein Clumping in Brain Diseases

A team of researchers has taken a major step toward understanding the mechanisms involved in the formation of large clumps of tau protein, a hallmark of Alzheimer's disease and several other ...

Drug Reverses Age-Related Mental Decline Within Days, Mouse Study Shows

Just a few doses of an experimental drug can reverse age-related declines in memory and mental flexibility in mice, according to a new study. The drug, called ISRIB, has already been shown in ...

Key Molecules in Brain Development and Neurodegenerative Diseases Identified

A research team uncovers the mechanism that regulates local expression of key molecules in brain development and neurodegenerative ...

Air Pollution Spikes Linked to Lower Test Scores for Salt Lake County Third Graders

More frequent exposure to air pollution spikes were associated with reduced test scores for third graders in Salt Lake County. Schools with a higher proportion of students of color and from ...

Risk-Averse Teens Sway Peers to Make Safer Choices

Prior studies have shown adolescents are likely to experiment along with friends who use drugs and alcohol. But do friends who avoid risks have similar influential power? In a new study ...

How SARS-CoV-2 Reaches the Brain

Researchers have studied the mechanisms by which the novel coronavirus can reach the brains of patients with COVID-19. The results show that SARS-CoV-2 enters the brain via nerve cells in the ...

First Meta-Analysis Shows Promise for Yoga, Meditation, Mindfulness in Concussion

Chronic concussion symptoms are notoriously difficult to treat. But a researcher who is also a yoga instructor and has been teaching yoga for 17 years - is hoping that a recent study, the first-ever ...

Researchers Find How Stress and the Circadian Clock Affect Sleep

Researchers have found a new neural pathway that links the circadian clock, stress, and wakefulness in mammals. They identified a neuron that becomes excessively active when the mammal is under ...

Gut Microbes: A Key to Normal Sleep

Researchers used a cocktail of antibiotics to deplete gut microbes in mice. They found that metabolites in the gut differed in these mice compared with controls. In particular, metabolic pathways ...

Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Monday, December 7, 2020
Friday, December 4, 2020
Thursday, December 3, 2020
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Monday, November 30, 2020
Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Monday, November 23, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Monday, November 9, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Monday, November 2, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Friday, October 23, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020