advertisement
Vitamin 亚博棋牌平台
November 10, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Vitamin D Levels During Pregnancy Linked With Child IQ

A study showed that mothers' vitamin D levels during pregnancy were associated with their children's IQ, suggesting that higher vitamin D levels in pregnancy may lead to greater childhood IQ ...

Vitamin A Boosts Fat Burning in Cold Conditions

A recent study shows that cold ambient temperatures increase vitamin A levels in humans and mice. This helps convert 'bad' white adipose tissue into 'good' brown adipose tissue which stimulates fat ...

LED-Based UV Irradiation Safely Prevents the Loss of Bone and Muscle Mass in Mice

A research team has revealed that narrow-range ultraviolet (UV) irradiation using light emitting diodes (LEDs) safely increases serum vitamin D ...

Vitamin B1 Deficiency a Key Factor in the Development of Alcohol-Related Dementia

A research group has now developed a hypothesis whereby iron deposits in the brain -- resulting from alcohol-induced vitamin B1 deficiency -- can be ...
Latest Headlines
updated 11:00pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

Vitamin D Deficiency May Raise Risk of Getting COVID-19, Study Finds

In a retrospective study of patients tested for COVID-19, researchers found an association between vitamin D deficiency and the likelihood of becoming infected with the ...

How Vitamin C Could Help Over 50s Retain Muscle Mass

New research shows that vitamin C could help over 50s retain muscle mass in later life. The study shows that older people who eat plenty of vitamin C -- commonly found in citrus fruits, berries and ...

Compared to Placebo, Vitamin D Has No Benefit for Severe Asthma Attacks, Study Finds

Contrary to earlier observational results, vitamin D supplements do not prevent severe asthma attacks in at-risk children, according to the first placebo-controlled clinical trial to test this ...

Are Antivitamins the New Antibiotics?

Antibiotics are among the most important discoveries of modern medicine and have saved millions of lives since the discovery of penicillin almost 100 years ago. However, bacteria can develop ...

Multivitamin, Mineral Supplement Linked to Less-Severe, Shorter-Lasting Illness Symptoms

Older adults who took a daily multivitamin and mineral supplement with zinc and high amounts of vitamin C in a 12-week study experienced sickness for shorter periods and with less severe symptoms ...

Vitamin D Twice a Day May Keep Vertigo Away

Taking vitamin D and calcium twice a day may reduce your chances of getting vertigo again, according to a new ...

An Easier Way to Go Veggie: Vitamin B12 Can Be Produced During Dough Fermentation

Grain-based materials fermented with Propionibacterium freudenreichii have enough vitamin B12 to be nutritionally significant. With the help of Lactobacillus brevis in the fermentation process, ...

Computational Gene Study Suggests New Pathway for COVID-19 Inflammatory Response

Researchers used the supercomputer at Oak Ridge National Laboratory to analyze genes from cells in the lung fluid of nine COVID-19 patients compared with 40 control ...

Low Plasma 25(OH) Vitamin D Level Associated With Increased Risk of COVID-19 Infection

An Israeli population-based study has revealed a significant association of low plasma vitamin D level with the likelihood of COVID-19 infection among patients who were tested for COVID-19, even ...

Scientists Supercharge Shellfish to Tackle Vitamin Deficiency in Humans

Cambridge scientists have developed a new way to fortify shellfish to tackle human nutrient deficiencies which cause severe health problems across the world. The team is now working with major ...

Higher Fruit, Vegetable and Whole Grain Intake Linked to Lower Risk of Diabetes

Higher consumption of fruit, vegetables and whole grain foods are associated with a lower risk of developing type 2 diabetes, according to two new ...

Coronavirus Damages the Endocrine System

People with endocrine disorders may see their condition worsen as a result of COVID-19, according to a new ...

Vitamin D May Help Prevent a Common Side Effect of Anti-Cancer Immunotherapy

published in CANCER indicates that taking vitamin D supplements may help prevent a potentially serious side effect of a revolutionary form of anti-cancer ...

Higher Rates of Severe COVID-19 in BAME Populations Remain Unexplained

Higher rates of severe COVID-19 infections in Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic (BAME) populations are not explained by socioeconomic or behavioral factors, cardiovascular disease risk, or by vitamin ...

Addressing the Safety of High Folate Levels in the Older Population and Implications for Fortification in Ireland

A new study challenges claims from some international scientific circles, that having high blood levels of folate (folic acid) increases the risk of poor cognition in older adults, especially in ...

Multi-Ethnic Study Suggests Vitamin K May Offer Protective Health Benefits in Older Age

A new, multi-ethnic study found adults aged 54-76 with low circulating vitamin K levels were more likely to die within 13 years compared to those with adequate levels, suggesting vitamin K may offer ...

A Vitamin A Analog May Help Treat Diabetic Retinopathy

Diabetic retinopathy is a common complication of diabetes and a leading cause of blindness among the working-age population. A new study reports that visual function in diabetic mice was ...

Cellular Stress Causes Cancer Cell Chemoresistance

Resistance of cancer cells against therapeutic agents is a major cause of treatment failure, especially in recurrent diseases. An international team has now identified a novel mechanism of ...

A Good Vitamin D Status Can Protect Against Cancer

A good vitamin D status is beneficial both in cancer prevention and in the prognosis of several cancers, according to a new research review. The anti-cancer effects of vitamin D are especially ...

Trial Shows Hydroxychloroquine Has No Benefit Over Placebo in Preventing COVID-19

Today, researchers published the results from the first randomized clinical trial testing hydroxychloroquine for the post-exposure prevention of ...

Thursday, September 3, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020
Monday, June 15, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Monday, June 1, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Monday, March 9, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Monday, February 10, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Friday, January 17, 2020
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Monday, December 30, 2019
Friday, December 6, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Monday, November 11, 2019
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Monday, September 16, 2019
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Monday, September 9, 2019
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Friday, August 30, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Monday, August 19, 2019
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Monday, August 5, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Monday, July 1, 2019
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Friday, May 17, 2019
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019