advertisement
Women's Health 亚博棋牌平台
December 8, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Can We Make Bones Heal Faster?

A new article describes for the first time how minerals come together at the molecular level to form bones and other hard tissues, like teeth and ...

Drinking Blocks a Chemical That Promotes Attention

Scientists studied the cascade of events that begins when alcohol diminishes norepinephrine release in a brain structure called the locus ...

Steroid Inhalers/pills for Asthma Linked to Heightened Risk of Brittle Bones and Fractures

Taking steroid inhalers or tablets to treat asthma or control flare-ups is linked to a heightened risk of brittle bones (osteoporosis) and increased ...

The 'Goldilocks Day': The Perfect Day for Kids' Bone Health

Not too little, not too much - Goldilocks' 'just right' approach can now assess children's daily activities as new research confirms the best make up of a child's day to maximize bone health and ...
Latest Headlines
updated 7:29pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

New Estimates of Breast Cancer Risks Associated With HRT

A new study provides new estimates of the increased risks of breast cancer associated with use of different hormone replacement therapy (HRT) ...

'Fast' MRI Detects Breast Cancers That 3-D Mammograms May Miss

In a retrospective study of asymptomatic patients, all of whom had a negative 3-D mammogram within the previous 11 months, abbreviated MRI detected roughly 27 cancers per 1,000 women ...

Over 80 Percent of COVID-19 Patients Have Vitamin D Deficiency, Study Finds

Over 80 percent of 200 COVID-19 patients in a hospital in Spain have vitamin D deficiency, according to a new ...

Calcium Bursts Kill Drug-Resistant Tumor Cells

Multidrug resistance (MDR) -- a process in which tumors become resistant to multiple medicines -- is the main cause of failure of cancer chemotherapy. Tumor cells often acquire MDR by boosting their ...

Novel Discoveries in Preventing Epileptic Seizures

Researchers have found that an amino acid produced by the brain could play a crucial role in preventing a type of epileptic ...

Skeletal Muscle Development and Regeneration Mechanisms Vary by Gender

Researchers have generated mice lacking the estrogen receptor beta gene, both fiber-specific and muscle stem cell-specific, which resulted in abnormalities in the growth and regeneration of skeletal ...

How an Egg Cell's 'Operating Manual' Sets the Stage for Fertility

Scientists have revealed in unprecedented detail the genetic instructions immature egg cells go through step by step as they mature into functionality. Their findings improve our understanding of how ...

Light Stimulation Makes Bones Heavier

Researchers showed that laser ablation of bone inhibits expression of the osteogenesis inhibitor protein sclerostin without causing inflammation, unlike the conventional bur-drilling technique. ...

Pregnancy Complications Linked to Heightened Risk of Heart Disease and Stroke in Later Life

Pregnancy complications such as miscarriage, pre-eclampsia, diabetes in pregnancy (gestational diabetes) and pre-term birth are linked to a heightened risk of heart disease in later life, suggests an ...

Women's Expected Longevity Linked to Age at Birth of Last Child

No one knows for sure how long they will live. A new study, however, suggests that leukocyte telomere length may offer some key insights into a woman's longevity and further demonstrates how ...

Dietary Folate, Magnesium, and Dairy Products May All Help Stave Off Bowel Cancer, Study Finds

Folate, magnesium, and dairy products may all help stave off bowel cancer, but there's no evidence that garlic or onions, fish, tea or coffee protect against the disease, finds a new ...

Blood Vessel Growth in Muscle Is Reduced in Women After Menopause

A new study demonstrates that formation of small blood vessels is impaired in the muscle tissue of postmenopausal women. The study's findings highlight the importance of physical activity for ...

Regulatory T Cells Could Lead to New Immunotherapies Aimed at Treating Multiple Sclerosis

Researchers have discovered how regulatory T cells (Treg) are instrumental in limiting the damage caused to the spinal cord in diseases like multiple sclerosis ...

Higher Dementia Risk in Women With Prolonged Fertility

Women with a longer reproductive period had an elevated risk for dementia in old age, compared with those who were fertile for a shorter period, a population-based ...

Botox for TMJ Disorders May Not Lead to Bone Loss in the Short Term, but More Research Is Needed

Botox injections to manage jaw and facial pain do not result in clinically significant changes in jaw bone when used short term and in low doses, according to researchers. However, they found ...

Stronger Bones Thanks to Heat and Microbiota

Osteoporosis is characterized by a deterioration of the bones and an increased risk of fractures. With one third of postmenopausal women affected, it is a major public health problem. A research team ...

Women's Heart Health Linked to Age at First Menstrual Period

Early menarche has been associated with many cardiovascular disease (CVD) risk factors, but little is known about its association with overall heart health. One new study suggests that age at ...

Brain Astrocytes Show Metabolic Alterations in Parkinson's Disease

A new study using induced pluripotent stem cell (iPSC) technology links astrocyte dysfunction to Parkinson's disease (PD) pathology. The study highlights the role of brain astrocyte cells in PD ...

Endometriosis: No Cure, but Diagnosis Could Avert Surgery

176 million women worldwide who have endometriosis, a chronic, painful gynaecological condition. It affects nearly three times as many women as breast ...

Personal Use of Permanent Hair Dye Not Associated With Greater Risk of Most Cancers or Cancer Death

Women who use permanent hair dye products to colour their hair at home do not experience greater risk of most cancers or greater cancer related ...

Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Friday, September 11, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Monday, July 6, 2020
Sunday, July 5, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Monday, June 8, 2020
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Monday, June 1, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Monday, April 27, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Friday, April 17, 2020
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Monday, April 13, 2020
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Monday, April 6, 2020
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Friday, March 13, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Monday, March 2, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Friday, February 21, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Monday, February 3, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Friday, January 24, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Monday, January 27, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020