advertisement
Chemistry 亚博棋牌平台
October 16, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Unprecedented Energy Use Since 1950 Has Transformed Humanity's Geologic Footprint

A new study makes clear the extraordinary speed and scale of increases in energy use, economic productivity and global population that have pushed ...

Researchers Synthesize Room Temperature Superconducting Material

Compressing simple molecular solids with hydrogen at extremely high pressures, scientists have, for the first time, created material that is superconducting at room temperature. They combined ...

Technique to Recover Lost Single-Cell RNA-Sequencing Information

Researchers have greatly boosted the amount of information that can be obtained using Seq-Well, a technique for rapidly sequencing RNA from single cells. This advance should enable scientists to ...

Using Electric Current to Stabilize Low-Permeability Soils

Scientists have developed a new approach to stabilizing clay soils. The method involves using a battery-like system to apply electric current to carbonate and calcium ions in order to promote soil ...
Latest Headlines
updated 11:03pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Does Science Have a Plastic Problem? Microbiologists Take Steps to Reducing Plastic Waste

A research group developed an approach to reduce plastic waste produced by their lab. They have shared their approach with the hope that other labs will follow ...

An Innovative Method to Tune Lasers Toward Infrared Wavelengths

Researchers have discovered a cost-effective way to tune the spectrum of a laser to the infrared, a band of great interest for many laser ...

Palladium Catalysts Can Do It

Palladium catalysts help synthesize key chemicals for many industries. However, direct reaction of two basic reagents, aryl halides and alkyllithium compounds, remains a challenge. Now, a team of ...

One Electrode Fits All Functional Groups

Researchers employed the gold electrode and attached the target molecules onto the electrode. Just like functional groups generate diverse electronic effects, one electrode fits all reactions as the ...

Engineering Team Develops Novel Miniaturized Organic Semiconductor

An engineering team has made an important breakthrough in developing the staggered structure monolayer Organic Field Effect Transistors, which sets a major cornerstone to reduce the size of ...

Printing Organic Transistors

Researchers successfully print and demonstrate organic transistors, electronic switches, which can operate close to their theoretical speed limits. They showed high-speed operation only requires low ...

Researchers Develop Tools to Sharpen 3D View of Large RNA Molecules

Scientists developed a method for generating high resolution 3D images of RNA, overcoming challenges limiting 3D analysis and imaging of RNA to only small molecules and pieces of RNA for the past 50 ...

Intelligent Nanomaterials for Photonics

2D materials - combined with optical fibers - can enable novel applications in the areas of sensors, non-linear optics, and quantum technologies. However, combining these two components has so far ...

New Findings Pave the Way to Environmentally Friendly Supercapacitors

Similar to batteries, supercapacitors are suitable for the repeated storage of electrical energy. Researchers have now presented a particularly safe and sustainable variant of such a ...

This year's Nobel Prize in Chemistry is being awarded to Emmanuelle Charpentier and Jennifer A. Doudna for the development of the CRISPR/Cas9 method for genome ...

There's a Reason Bacteria Stay in Shape

A simple theoretical model seeks to explain why bacteria remain roughly the same size and shape. The work by chemists could offer new insight into diseases, including ...

Climate-Friendly Cooling to Help Ease Global Warming

A new study shows that coordinated international action on energy-efficient, climate-friendly cooling could avoid as much as 600 billion tons CO2 equivalent of greenhouse gas emissions in this ...

Spinach: Good for Popeye and the Planet

Spinach, when converted from its leafy, edible form into carbon nanosheets, acts as a catalyst for an oxygen reduction reaction in fuel cells and metal-air ...

Lego-Like Assembly of Zeolitic Membranes Improves Carbon Capture

Chemical engineers have developed a new way to manufacture zeolitic membranes, state-of-the-art materials used for gas separation in harsh ...

Deep Learning Gives Drug Design a Boost

A computational tool may help pharmaceutical companies expand their ability to investigate the safety of ...

Searching for the Chemistry of Life

In the search for the chemical origins of life, researchers have found a possible alternative path for the emergence of the characteristic DNA pattern: According to the experiments, the ...

Carbon-Carbon Covalent Bonds Far More Flexible Than Presumed

A research group has successfully demonstrated that carbon-carbon (C-C) covalent bonds expand and contract flexibly in response to light and heat. This unexpected flexibility of C-C bonds could ...

Ecological Power Storage Battery Made of Vanillin

Researchers have found a way to convert the aromatic substance vanillin into a redox-active electrolyte material for liquid batteries. The technology is an important step towards ecologically ...

Metal-Ion Breakthrough Leads to New Biomaterials

Researchers have developed a new framework that makes elastomer design a modular process, allowing for the mixing and matching of different metals with a single ...

How Urban Grime Affects Chemical Reactions in Cities

Many city surfaces are coated with a layer of soot, pollutants, metals, organic compounds and other molecules known as'urban grime.' Chemical reactions that occur in this complex milieu can ...

Thursday, October 15, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Friday, October 9, 2020
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Friday, October 2, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Friday, September 11, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Friday, September 4, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020