advertisement
Electronics 亚博棋牌平台
December 10, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Stretchable Micro-Supercapacitors to Self-Power Wearable Devices

A stretchable system that can harvest energy from human breathing and motion for use in wearable health-monitoring devices may be possible, according to an international team of ...

Harnessing Quantum Properties to Create Single-Molecule Devices

Researchers report that they have discovered a new chemical design principle for exploiting destructive quantum interference. They used their approach to create a six-nanometer single-molecule switch ...

This Flexible and Rechargeable Battery Is 10 Times More Powerful Than State of the Art

A team of researchers has developed a flexible, rechargeable silver oxide-zinc battery with a five to 10 times greater areal energy density than ...

Novel Method to Fine Tune 'Twistronics'

Researchers have revealed a breakthrough method that could lead to autonomous robotic control and therefore precise fine tuning of the 'twist' between atom-thin 2D materials layers stacked in a ...
Latest Headlines
updated 9:33am EST

Earlier Headlines
 

No Strings Attached: Maximizing Wireless Charging Efficiency With Multiple Transmitters

Scientists have developed a control strategy that allows for transferring power wirelessly through multiple transmitter coils with maximum efficiency. Unlike conventional approaches in which only the ...

Ionic Defect Landscape in Perovskite Solar Cells Revealed

Researchers have uncovered the ionic defect landscape in metal halide perovskites. They were able to identify essential properties of the ions that make up these materials. The migration of the ions ...

More Skin-Like, Electronic Skin That Can Feel

A research team has developed a multimodal ion-electronic skin that distinguishes temperature from mechanical stimuli. This skin can detect various movements and is applicable in fields including ...

Staying Ahead of the Curve With 3D Curved Graphene

A team of researchers has amplified 3D graphene's electrical properties by controlling its ...

Improving Quantum Dot Interactions, One Layer at a Time

Scientists have found a way to control an interaction between quantum dots that could greatly improve charge transport, leading to more efficient solar ...

Researchers Establish Proof of Principle in Superconductor Study

Physicists have successfully modified a semiconductor to create a superconductor, which may lead to unforeseen advancements in ...

Printable, High-Performance Solid-State Electrolyte Films for Next-Generation Batteries

A team has developed a new method of printing and sintering a variety of solid-state electrolyte thin films called 'printing and radiative ...

New Electronic Chip Delivers Smarter, Light-Powered AI

New tech combines the core software needed to drive AI with image-capturing hardware - in one electronic chip. The light-driven prototype device imitates the way the human brain processes visual ...

Spintronics Advances: Controlling Magnetization Direction of Magnetite at Room Temperature

Spintronics -- based on the principles of electron charge and magnetic spin -- goes beyond the limits of conventional electronics. However, spintronic devices are yet to see advances, because ...

Sensor Experts Invent Supercool Mini Thermometer

Researchers have invented a miniature thermometer with big potential applications such as monitoring the temperature of processor chips in superconductor-based quantum computers, which must stay cold ...

Carbyne: An Unusual Form of Carbon

Which photophysical properties does carbyne have? New research has led to a greater understanding of the properties of this unusual form of ...

Solar Cells: Mapping the Landscape of Caesium Based Inorganic Halide Perovskites

Scientists have printed and explored different compositions of caesium based halide perovskites. In a temperature range between room temperature and 300 Celsius, they observe structural phase ...

Zinc-Ion Hybrid Capacitors With Ideal Anions in the Electrolyte Show Extra-Long Performance

Metal-ion hybrid capacitors combine the properties of capacitors and batteries. One electrode uses the capacitive mechanism, the other the battery-type redox processes. Scientists have now ...

Ultra-Fast Polymer Modulators That Can Take the Heat

Researchers have demonstrated a silicon-polymer hybrid modulator that can efficiently and reliably transmit data at 200 Gbit/s over an extremely wide range of temperatures from 25 °C to 110 °C. Use ...

New Family of Quasiparticles in Graphene-Based Materials

After years of dedicated research a group of pioneering scientists have again revealed a phenomenon that is 'radically different from textbook physics' and this work has led to the ...

Key Advance for Printing Circuitry on Wearable Fabrics

Electronic shirts that keep the wearer comfortably warm or cool, as well as medical fabrics that deliver drugs, monitor the condition of a wound and perform other tasks, may one day be manufactured ...

Smaller Than Ever: Exploring the Unusual Properties of Quantum-Sized Materials

Scientists have synthesized sub-nanometer particles with precisely controlled proportions of indium and tin using specific macromolecular templates called dendrimers. Through a screening process ...

Antiferromagnetic Material's Giant Stride Towards Application

The quest for high throughput intelligent computing paradigms - for big data and artificial intelligence - and the ever-increasing volume of digital information has led to an intensified demand for ...

'Smart Wrap' Implant May Help People Better Control Their Bladders

An implantable smart wrap that fits safely and securely around the bladder may one day help people who have under-active bladders, a condition that hinders patients from urinating regularly and ...

Turning Heat Into Electric Power With Efficient Organic Thermoelectric Material

Thermoelectric materials can turn a temperature difference into electricity. Organic thermoelectric materials could be used to power wearable electronics or sensors; however, the power output is ...

Saturday, December 5, 2020
Friday, December 4, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Monday, November 9, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Monday, November 2, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Friday, October 9, 2020
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Friday, October 2, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Friday, September 4, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020