advertisement
Graphene 亚博棋牌平台
December 14, 2020

Top Headlines
 

New research provides a solution for the century-and-half-old puzzle of why capillary condensation, a fundamentally microscopic phenomenon involving a few molecular layers of ...

Stretchable Micro-Supercapacitors to Self-Power Wearable Devices

A stretchable system that can harvest energy from human breathing and motion for use in wearable health-monitoring devices may be possible, according to an international team of ...

Paper-Based Electrochemical Sensor Can Detect COVID-19 in Less Than Five Minutes

Researchers have developed a rapid, ultrasensitive test using a paper-based electrochemical sensor that can detect the presence of the virus in less ...

Novel Method to Fine Tune 'Twistronics'

Researchers have revealed a breakthrough method that could lead to autonomous robotic control and therefore precise fine tuning of the 'twist' between atom-thin 2D materials layers stacked in a ...
Latest Headlines
updated 2:04pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

Carbyne: An Unusual Form of Carbon

Which photophysical properties does carbyne have? New research has led to a greater understanding of the properties of this unusual form of ...

Looking Inside the Glass

Scientists used electron spectroscopy to probe the coordination structures formed by the silicon atoms in aluminosilicate glass. This work may lead to innovations in the touchscreen and solar panel ...

New Family of Quasiparticles in Graphene-Based Materials

After years of dedicated research a group of pioneering scientists have again revealed a phenomenon that is 'radically different from textbook physics' and this work has led to the ...

Turning Heat Into Electric Power With Efficient Organic Thermoelectric Material

Thermoelectric materials can turn a temperature difference into electricity. Organic thermoelectric materials could be used to power wearable electronics or sensors; however, the power output is ...

Tips for Making Nanographene

Nanographene is a material that is anticipated to radically improve solar cells, fuel cells, LEDs and more. Typically the synthesis of this material has been imprecise and difficult to control. For ...

Improving High-Energy Lithium-Ion Batteries With Carbon Filler

Lithium-ion batteries are the major rechargeable power source for many portable devices as well as electric vehicles, but their use is limited, because they do not provide high power output while ...

Blue Phosphorus: How a Semiconductor Becomes a Metal

Blue phosphorus, an atomically thin synthetic semiconductor, becomes metallic as soon as it is converted into a double layer. The scientists describe the possibility of constructing nanoscale, highly ...

Scientists Grow Carbon Nanotube 'Forest' Much Longer Than Any Other

Carbon nanotube (CNT) forests are a solution to scaling up the production of CNTs, which are becoming a staple in many industries. However, even the best catalyst used to grow these forests ...

3D Print Experts Discover How to Make Tomorrow's Technology Using Ink-Jet Printed Graphene

Researchers have cracked the conundrum of how to use inks to 3D-print novel electronic devices with useful properties, such as an ability to convert light into ...

Room Temperature Conversion of CO2 to CO: A New Way to Synthesize Hydrocarbons

Researchers have demonstrated a room-temperature method that could significantly reduce carbon dioxide levels in fossil-fuel power plant exhaust, one of the main sources of carbon emissions in the ...

Flash Graphene Rocks Strategy for Plastic Waste

Scientists advance a new technique to make graphene from waste with a focus on ...

Path to Nanodiamond from Graphene Found

Researchers expand their theory on converting graphene into 2D diamond, or ...

Reliable Quality-Control of Graphene and Other 2D Materials Is Routinely Possible

Scientists have discovered and confirmed a method which could serve as an easy but reliable way to test the quality of graphene and other 2D ...

On-Surface Synthesis of Graphene Nanoribbons Could Advance Quantum Devices

Scientists have synthesized graphene nanoribbons -- ultrathin strips of carbon atoms -- on a titanium dioxide surface using an atomically precise method that removes a barrier for custom-designed ...

Timekeeping Theory Combines Quantum Clocks and Einstein's Relativity

Cool research story with connections to atomic clocks, Einstein and quantum mechanics. The research shows the 'spooky' interference that can impact even the most sophisticated ...

Creating Perfect Edges in 2D-Materials

Ultrathin materials such as graphene promise a revolution in nanoscience and technology. Researchers have now made an important advance within the field. In a recent article they present a method for ...

Molecular Design Strategy Reveals Near Infrared-Absorbing Hydrocarbon

The lessons learned from a near infrared absorbing, bowl-shaped molecule made only from hydrogen and carbon atoms offers insights for future organic ...

Stacking and Twisting Graphene Unlocks a Rare Form of Magnetism

A team of researchers has discovered that a variety of exotic electronic states, including a rare form of magnetism, can arise in a three-layer graphene ...

Graphene Microbubbles Make Perfect Lenses

Researchers are developing a method to generate precisely controlled graphene microbubbles on a glass surface using laser ...

Experiments With Twisted 2D Materials Catch Electrons Behaving Collectively

A team reports that carefully constructed stacks of graphene -- a 2D form of carbon -- can exhibit highly correlated electron properties. The team also found evidence that this type of collective ...

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Monday, November 2, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Friday, October 23, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Friday, October 9, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Friday, October 2, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Friday, September 11, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Monday, July 6, 2020
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Monday, June 29, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Monday, June 8, 2020
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Monday, June 1, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Friday, May 1, 2020