advertisement
Solar Energy 亚博棋牌平台
December 10, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Study Shows Promising Material Can Store Solar Energy for Months or Years

Researchers studying a crystalline material have discovered it has properties that allow it to capture energy from the sun. The energy can be stored for several months at room temperature, and it can ...

Researchers Overcome Barriers for Bio-Inspired Solar Energy Harvesting Materials

Inspired by nature, researchers can demonstrate a synthetic strategy to stabilize bio-inspired solar energy harvesting materials. Their findings ...

New Green Materials Could Power Smart Devices Using Ambient Light

Researchers have developed environmentally friendly materials that could harvest enough energy from indoor light to power wireless smart ...

Making a Case for Organic Rankine Cycles in Waste Heat Recovery

Researchers say that cascaded organic Rankine cycle systems could improve the way in which environmentally-friendly power is generated from waste ...
Latest Headlines
updated 3:03pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

New Testing System Could Become the IoT of Photovoltaics

A new testing system measures system voltage as a function of light intensity in outdoor setting, enabling real-time performance measurement and ...

Ionic Defect Landscape in Perovskite Solar Cells Revealed

Researchers have uncovered the ionic defect landscape in metal halide perovskites. They were able to identify essential properties of the ions that make up these materials. The migration of the ions ...

How to Design Organic Solar Cell Materials

Scientists have recently scrutinized organic solar cells and derived design rules for light-absorbing dyes that can help to make these cells more efficient, while tailoring the absorption spectrum of ...

Photovoltaics Industry Can Help Meet Paris Agreement Targets

To meet the Paris Agreement's goal of preventing Earth's average temperature from rising more than 2 degrees Celsius above preindustrial level, one of the best options for the energy ...

Promising Strategies for Durable Perovskite Solar Cells

Perovskite materials are increasingly popular as the active layer in solar cells, but internal forces in these materials cause distortions in their crystal structures, reducing symmetry and ...

Material Properties for Longer-Lasting, More Efficient Solar Cells

Researchers are helping to understand the fundamental processes in a material known as perovskites, work that could lead to more efficient solar cells that also do a better job of resisting ...

Powering the Future: New Insights Into How Alkali-Metal Doped Flexible Solar Cells Work

A group of scientists has discovered that the amount of alkali metal introduced into crystals of flexible thin-film solar cells influences the path that charge carriers take to traverse between ...

Turning Streetwear Into Solar Power Plants

Researchers have developed a material that works like a luminescent solar concentrator and can even be applied to textiles. This opens up numerous possibilities for producing energy directly where it ...

Colorful Perovskites: Thermochromic Window Technologies

Scientists report a breakthrough in developing a next-generation thermochromic window that not only reduces the need for air conditioning but simultaneously generates ...

Tough Love: Intense Glare Helps Next-Gen Solar Tech Through Awkward Phase

Researchers have shown that high-intensity light will reverse light-induced phase segregation in mixed-halide perovskites, enabling bandgap control and maximizing efficiency for potential ...

Detecting Early-Stage Failure in Electric Power Conversion Devices

Researchers used acoustic emission during power cycling tests to monitor in real time the complete failure process--from the earliest stages -- in silicon carbide Schottsky diodes. This development ...

Perovskite Tandem Solar Cells

Scientists have revealed the significant improvements they are making in perovskite-based solar ...

New Solar Panel Design Could Lead to Wider Use of Renewable Energy

Researchers say the breakthrough could lead to the production of thinner, lighter and more flexible solar panels that could be used to power more homes and be used in a wider range of ...

Team Extracts More Energy from Sunlight With Advanced Solar Panels

Researchers working to maximize solar panel efficiency said layering advanced materials atop traditional silicon is a promising path to eke more energy out of sunlight. A new study shows that by ...

Teaching an Old Spectroscope New Tricks

Researchers have improved a method for probing semiconducting crystals with light to detect defects and impurities. The details of their 'omnidirectional photoluminescence (ODPL) ...

Blocking Vibrations That Remove Heat Could Boost Efficiency of Next-Gen Solar Cells

A study of a solar-energy material with a bright future revealed a way to slow phonons, the waves that transport heat. The discovery could improve novel hot-carrier solar cells, which convert ...

Chemical Innovation Stabilizes Best-Performing Perovskite Formulation

Researchers have successfully overcome a limiting problem with stabilizing the best-performing formulation of metal-halide perovskite films, a key player in a range of applications, including solar ...

Untapped Potential Exists for Blending Hydropower, Floating Solar Panels

Hybrid systems of floating solar panels and hydropower plants may hold the technical potential to produce a significant portion of the electricity generated annually across the globe, according to a ...

Air Pollution Leads to Increase in Electricity Usage

High levels of air pollution are forcing people inside to consume more electricity, subsequently causing even greater environmental problems by increasing greenhouse gas ...

Highly Efficient Perovskite Solar Cells With Enhanced Stability and Minimized Lead Leakage

While the power conversion efficiency of perovskite solar cells (PVSCs) has already greatly improved in the past decade, the problems of instability and potential environmental impact are yet to be ...

Friday, December 4, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Friday, August 21, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Monday, June 29, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Monday, May 4, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Friday, April 24, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020
Friday, April 17, 2020
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Monday, April 13, 2020
Friday, April 10, 2020
Monday, April 6, 2020
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Monday, March 23, 2020
Friday, March 20, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Monday, March 9, 2020