advertisement
Technology 亚博棋牌平台
December 8, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Harnessing Quantum Properties to Create Single-Molecule Devices

Researchers report that they have discovered a new chemical design principle for exploiting destructive quantum interference. They used their approach to create a six-nanometer single-molecule switch ...

This Flexible and Rechargeable Battery Is 10 Times More Powerful Than State of the Art

A team of researchers has developed a flexible, rechargeable silver oxide-zinc battery with a five to 10 times greater areal energy density than ...

Cooling Electronics Efficiently With Graphene-Enhanced Heat Pipes

Researchers have found that graphene-based heat pipes can help solve the problems of cooling electronics and power systems used in avionics, data centres, and other power ...

Self-Repairing Gelatin-Based Film Could Be a Smart Move for Electronics

Dropping a cell phone can sometimes cause superficial cracks to appear. But other times, the device can stop working altogether because fractures develop in the material that stores data. Now, ...
Latest Headlines
updated 12:03pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

Smellicopter: An Obstacle-Avoiding Drone That Uses a Live Moth Antenna to Seek out Smells

A team has developed Smellicopter: an autonomous drone that uses a live antenna from a moth to navigate toward smells. Smellicopter can also sense and avoid obstacles as it travels through the ...

No Strings Attached: Maximizing Wireless Charging Efficiency With Multiple Transmitters

Scientists have developed a control strategy that allows for transferring power wirelessly through multiple transmitter coils with maximum efficiency. Unlike conventional approaches in which only the ...

Ionic Defect Landscape in Perovskite Solar Cells Revealed

Researchers have uncovered the ionic defect landscape in metal halide perovskites. They were able to identify essential properties of the ions that make up these materials. The migration of the ions ...

Lower Current Leads to Highly Efficient Memory

Researchers are a step closer to realizing a new kind of memory that works according to the principles of spintronics which is analogous to, but different from, electronics. Their unique gallium ...

More Skin-Like, Electronic Skin That Can Feel

A research team has developed a multimodal ion-electronic skin that distinguishes temperature from mechanical stimuli. This skin can detect various movements and is applicable in fields including ...

World's Smallest Atom-Memory Unit Created

Faster, smaller, smarter and more energy-efficient chips for everything from consumer electronics to big data to brain-inspired computing could soon be on the way after engineers created the smallest ...

Staying Ahead of the Curve With 3D Curved Graphene

A team of researchers has amplified 3D graphene's electrical properties by controlling its ...

Improving Quantum Dot Interactions, One Layer at a Time

Scientists have found a way to control an interaction between quantum dots that could greatly improve charge transport, leading to more efficient solar ...

Researchers Establish Proof of Principle in Superconductor Study

Physicists have successfully modified a semiconductor to create a superconductor, which may lead to unforeseen advancements in ...

Printable, High-Performance Solid-State Electrolyte Films for Next-Generation Batteries

A team has developed a new method of printing and sintering a variety of solid-state electrolyte thin films called 'printing and radiative ...

New Electronic Chip Delivers Smarter, Light-Powered AI

New tech combines the core software needed to drive AI with image-capturing hardware - in one electronic chip. The light-driven prototype device imitates the way the human brain processes visual ...

Spintronics Advances: Controlling Magnetization Direction of Magnetite at Room Temperature

Spintronics -- based on the principles of electron charge and magnetic spin -- goes beyond the limits of conventional electronics. However, spintronic devices are yet to see advances, because ...

Solar Cells: Mapping the Landscape of Caesium Based Inorganic Halide Perovskites

Scientists have printed and explored different compositions of caesium based halide perovskites. In a temperature range between room temperature and 300 Celsius, they observe structural phase ...

System Brings Deep Learning to 'Internet of Things' Devices

A new system brings machine learning to microcontrollers. The advance could enhance the function and security of devices connected to the Internet of Things ...

Ultracompact Metalens Microscopy Breaks FOV Constraints

The pursuit of ever-higher imaging resolution in microscopy is coupled with growing demands for compact portability and high throughput. While imaging performance has improved, conventional ...

Zinc-Ion Hybrid Capacitors With Ideal Anions in the Electrolyte Show Extra-Long Performance

Metal-ion hybrid capacitors combine the properties of capacitors and batteries. One electrode uses the capacitive mechanism, the other the battery-type redox processes. Scientists have now ...

New Family of Quasiparticles in Graphene-Based Materials

After years of dedicated research a group of pioneering scientists have again revealed a phenomenon that is 'radically different from textbook physics' and this work has led to the ...

Key Advance for Printing Circuitry on Wearable Fabrics

Electronic shirts that keep the wearer comfortably warm or cool, as well as medical fabrics that deliver drugs, monitor the condition of a wound and perform other tasks, may one day be manufactured ...

Weather-Proof Chip Aims to Take Self-Driving Tech, Wireless Communications to Next Level

A new device can overcome challenges like bad weather to deliver more secure, reliable communications. This could aid military communications in challenging areas, improve the ability of self-driving ...

Smaller Than Ever: Exploring the Unusual Properties of Quantum-Sized Materials

Scientists have synthesized sub-nanometer particles with precisely controlled proportions of indium and tin using specific macromolecular templates called dendrimers. Through a screening process ...

Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Saturday, December 5, 2020
Friday, December 4, 2020
Monday, November 30, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Monday, November 23, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Monday, November 9, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Monday, November 9, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Monday, November 2, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Friday, October 9, 2020
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Friday, October 2, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020