advertisement
Vehicles 亚博棋牌平台
November 11, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Squid Jet Propulsion Can Enhance Design of Underwater Robots, Vehicles

Squids use a form of jet propulsion that is not well understood, especially when it comes to their hydrodynamics under turbulent flow conditions. Discovering their secrets can help create new designs ...

Research Lays Groundwork for Ultra-Thin, Energy Efficient Photodetector on Glass

Though we may not always realize it, photodetectors contribute greatly to the convenience of modern life. Also known as photosensors, photodetectors ...

Intelligent Cameras Enhance Human Perception

A team of researchers has developed an intelligent camera that achieves not only high spatial and temporal but also spectral resolution. The camera has a wide range of applications that can improve ...

Raptor-Inspired Drone With Morphing Wing and Tail

Engineers have developed a drone with a feathered wing and tail that give it unprecedented flight ...
Latest Headlines
updated 11:04pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

Rolling out Next-Gen Nanocars

Researchers continue to advance the science of single-molecule machines with a new lineup of nanocars, in anticipation of the next international Nanocar Race in ...

Driving Behavior Less 'Robotic' Thanks to New Model

Researchers have now developed a new model that describes driving behavior on the basis of one underlying 'human' principle: managing the risk below a threshold level. This model can ...

Battery Fires: Industry and Research Must Work Together for Safer Batteries

Fire safety issues with lithium-ion batteries could be addressed with better collaboration across sectors, experts have ...

Security Software for Autonomous Vehicles

Before autonomous vehicles participate in road traffic, they must demonstrate conclusively that they do not pose a danger to others. New software prevents accidents by predicting different variants ...

Future Autonomous Machines May Build Trust Through Emotion

Research has extended the state-of-the-art in autonomy by providing a more complete picture of how actions and nonverbal signals contribute to promoting cooperation. Researchers suggested guidelines ...

Predicting the Slow Death of Lithium-Ion Batteries

A new model offers a way to predict the condition of a battery's internal systems in real-time with far more accuracy than existing tools. In electric cars, the technology could improve driving ...

Light Processing Improves Robotic Sensing, Study Finds

A team of researchers uncovered how the human brain processes bright and contrasting light, which they say is a key to improving robotic sensing and enabling autonomous agents to team with ...

New Perception Metric Balances Reaction Time, Accuracy

Researchers have developed a new metric for evaluating how well self-driving cars respond to changing road conditions and traffic, making it possible for the first time to compare perception systems ...

Ambient Light Alters Refraction in 2D Material

Microscopic crystals in tantalum disulfide have a starring role in what could become a hit for 3D displays, virtual reality and even self-driving ...

A Small Number of Self-Organizing Autonomous Vehicles Significantly Increases Traffic Flow

With the addition of just a small number of autonomous vehicles (AVs) on the road, traffic flow can become faster, greener, and safer in the near future. Researchers present a simple set of ...

How to Make AI Trustworthy

One of the biggest impediments to adoption of new technologies is trust in artificial intelligence (AI). Now, a new tool generates automatic indicators if data and predictions generated by AI ...

Student Research Team Develops Hybrid Rocket Engine

In a year defined by obstacles, a student rocket team persevered. Working together across five time zones, they successfully designed a hybrid rocket engine that uses paraffin and a novel nitrous ...

Study Finds Younger and Older Drivers More Likely to Drive Older, Less Safe Vehicles

A new study found that teen drivers and drivers 65 years and older - two age groups at a higher risk of being involved in an automobile accident - are more likely to be driving vehicles that are less ...

Robo-Teammate Can Detect, Share 3D Changes in Real-Time

Something is different, and you can't quite put your finger on it. But your robot ...

Deep Learning Will Help Future Mars Rovers Go Farther, Faster, and Do More Science

NASA JPL are developing autonomous capabilities that could allow future Mars rovers to go farther, faster and do more science. Training machine learning models on the Maverick2, their team developed ...

Under Pressure, Nontoxic Salt-Based Propellant Performs Well

In smaller spacecraft such as CubeSat satellites, a salt-based monopropellant is showing promise. It can be used both in high-thrust chemical propulsion for fast time-sensitive maneuvers, and ...

Soldiers Could Teach Future Robots How to Outperform Humans

Researchers have designed an algorithm that allows an autonomous ground vehicle to improve its existing navigation systems by watching a human ...

How Airplanes Counteract St. Elmo's Fire During Thunderstorms

A new study finds windy conditions can weaken St. Elmo's fire, the phenomenon when electrically conductive structures spontaneously emit a flash of blue light, when it's generated by ...

Learning Capabilities of Drone Swarms

Researchers developed a reinforcement learning approach that will allow swarms of unmanned aerial and ground vehicles to optimally accomplish various missions while minimizing performance ...

Will Automated Vehicles Cut Parking Revenue?

Researchers used Seattle as a case study to find the association between TNC trips and on-street parking occupancy. They found that up to a certain point, more Uber trips meant more parking ...

Monday, October 26, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Monday, July 6, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Friday, June 5, 2020
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Monday, May 4, 2020
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Monday, April 13, 2020
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Monday, March 23, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Monday, February 24, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Friday, February 7, 2020
Monday, February 3, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Monday, December 16, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Monday, November 11, 2019
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Monday, November 4, 2019
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Monday, October 28, 2019
Friday, October 25, 2019