advertisement
Alzheimer's 亚博棋牌平台
December 10, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Novel Form of Alzheimer's Protein Found in Spinal Fluid Indicates Stage of the Disease

Researchers have found a novel form of the Alzheimer's protein tau in the fluid surrounding the brain and spinal cord. This form of tau -- known as ...
Researchers have found new forms of tau protein that become abnormal in the very early stages of Alzheimer's disease before ...

Drug Reverses Age-Related Mental Decline Within Days, Mouse Study Shows

Just a few doses of an experimental drug can reverse age-related declines in memory and mental flexibility in mice, according to a new study. The drug, called ISRIB, has already been shown in ...

Forest Fires, Cars, Power Plants Join List of Risk Factors for Alzheimer's Disease

A new study has found that among older Americans with cognitive impairment, the greater the air pollution in their neighborhood, the higher the ...
Latest Headlines
updated 6:00pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

Hidden Network of Enzymes Accounts for Loss of Brain Synapses in Alzheimer's

A new study on Alzheimer's disease has revealed a previously unknown biochemical cascade in the brain that leads to the destruction of synapses, the connections between nerve cells that are ...

Scientists Develop New Gene Therapy for Eye Disease

Scientists have developed a new gene therapy approach that offers promise for one day treating an eye disease that leads to a progressive loss of vision and affects thousands of people across the ...

New Connection Between Alzheimer's Dementia and Dlgap2

A research team has discovered that Dlgap2, a gene that helps facilitate communication between neurons in the nervous system, is associated with the degree of memory loss in mice and risk for ...

Eye Exam Could Lead to Early Parkinson's Disease Diagnosis

A simple eye exam combined with powerful artificial intelligence (AI) machine learning technology could provide early detection of Parkinson's disease, according to new ...

A Genetic Link to Molecular Events That Precede Symptoms in Alzheimer's Disease

Researchers find a key mutation causing abnormal transport of BACE1, the enzyme responsible for processing the Alzheimer's disease-linked amyloid protein. Identification of this mutation, which ...

For Neural Research, Wireless Chip Shines Light on the Brain

Researchers have developed a chip that is powered wirelessly and can be surgically implanted to read neural signals and stimulate the brain with both light and electrical current. The technology has ...

Diabetes Increases Neuritic Damage Around Amyloid Plaques in Alzheimer's Disease

New research explores the role of diabetes in the cellular and molecular changes underlying Alzheimer's disease ...

Does Air Pollution Affect Mental Health Later in Life?

In a study of women aged 80 years and older, living in locations with higher exposures to air pollution was associated with increased depressive ...

Retinas: New Potential Clues in Diagnosing, Treating Alzheimer's

A study has identified certain regions in the retina - the lining found in the back of the eye - that are more affected by Alzheimer's disease than other areas. The findings may help physicians ...

The Long Road to Dementia

Alzheimer's disease develops over decades. It begins with a fatal chain reaction in which masses of misfolded beta-amyloid proteins are produced that in the end literally flood the brain. ...

Parasite Infection Discovery Could Assist Mental Health Treatments

New research into how a common parasite infection alters human behavior could help development of treatments for schizophrenia and other neurological disorders. T. gondii currently infects 2.5 ...

Overly Reactivated Star-Shaped Cells Explain the Unpredictability of Alzheimer's Disease

Researchers have demonstrated that the severity of 'reactive astrocytes' is a key indicator for the onset of Alzheimer's ...

Link Between Alzheimer's Disease and Gut Microbiota Is Confirmed

In recent years, the scientific community has suspected that the gut microbiota plays a role in the development of the disease. A team now confirms the correlation, in humans, between an imbalance in ...

Weekly Physical Activity May Help Prevent Mild Cognitive Impairment Conversion to Dementia

Exercising more than once per week is associated with a lower risk of developing Alzheimer's disease in patients with mild cognitive ...

Detecting Alzheimer's Disease Before Symptoms Arise

Both of Andrew Kiselica's grandfathers developed dementia when he was in graduate ...

How Molecular Chaperones Dissolve Protein Aggregates Linked to Parkinson's Disease

In many neurodegenerative diseases, proteins clump in the brain, forming so-called amyloid fibrils. Yet there exists a cellular defence mechanism that counteracts this process and even dissolves ...

Former NFL Players May Not Suffer More Severe Cognitive Impairment Than Others, Study Indicates

Even though repeated hits to the head are common in professional sports, the long-term effects of concussions are still poorly understood. While many believe that professional athletes who experience ...

Link Between Sleep Apnea and Increased Risk of Dementia

A new study by Monash University has found that obstructive sleep apnea (OSA) has been linked to an increased risk of ...

Backup Mechanism Removes Cellular Debris from the Brain

Microglia -- the brain's immune cells -- play a primary role in removing cellular debris from the brain. A research team has found that another kind of brain cell, called astrocyte, is also ...

Bringing Drugs to the Brain With Nanoparticles to Treat Neurodegenerative Diseases

Researchers have shown that nanoparticles could be used to deliver drugs to the brain to treat neurodegenerative ...

Friday, December 4, 2020
Thursday, November 26, 2020
Monday, November 23, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Monday, November 9, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Monday, November 2, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Saturday, September 26, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Friday, September 4, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020