advertisement
K-12 Education 亚博棋牌平台
December 10, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Air Pollution Spikes Linked to Lower Test Scores for Salt Lake County Third Graders

More frequent exposure to air pollution spikes were associated with reduced test scores for third graders in Salt Lake County. Schools with a higher ...

Study Shows Strong Links Between Music and Math, Reading Achievement

A music educator thought that if he could just control his study for the myriad factors that might have influenced previous ones - race, income, education, etc. -- he could disprove the notion of a ...

Cut Chores and Kill Chill Time: New Advice to Boost Children's Academic Achievement

Determining a child's best daily balance of sleep, activity and relaxation can be a challenge, but if you're hoping to improve their academic ...

Positive Student-Teacher Relationships Benefit Students' Long-Term Health, Study Finds

Teens who have good, supportive relationships with their teachers enjoy better health as adults, according to new research. Perhaps surprisingly, ...
Latest Headlines
updated 5:01pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

Impactful Science Teaching Requires Minimum Five Hours Instruction Weekly

Middle-grades science teachers that dedicate a minimum of five hours of instructional time to science each week are more likely to implement inquiry-based teaching, a best practice among science and ...

Teacher Quality Scores Change Depending on Students, School

School districts across the U.S. are increasingly using student test scores to rate the effectiveness of teachers, but a new study found that the scores have less to do with individual teachers and ...

Study Finds Surprising Diversity in Early Child Care

A new study of kindergarteners in one Midwestern state identified seven different pathways the children took in their early education and care before arriving at school. The researchers were ...

Remote Learning Adds Pressure for Teachers Who Work Second Shift as Mothers

The transition to remote learning coupled with an unequal distribution of second-shift responsibilities has placed teachers who are also mothers under immense stress, according to new ...

Trees Set Sixth-Graders Up for Success

The transition to middle school is undeniably tough for many sixth-graders, even in the best of times. Mounting academic demands, along with changes in peer dynamics and the onset of puberty, result ...

Conflicts in Kindergarten Can Reduce Children's Interest in Reading and Math

Teacher-perceived conflict predicts lower interest and pre-academic skills in math and literacy among kindergarteners, a new study ...

Starting Kindergarten on the Right Foot

Going into kindergarten already well-prepared gives a child advantagesgives a child many advantages later in life and lowers costs for society in the long term, researchers in Canada ...

AI Teachers Must Be Effective and Communicate Well to Be Accepted

The increase in online education has allowed a new type of teacher to emerge -- an artificial one. But just how accepting students are of an artificial instructor remains to be seen. That's why ...

Does Classroom Indoor Environmental Quality Affect Teaching and Learning?

What impact does a classroom's indoor environment have on teaching, learning, and students' academic achievement in colleges and universities? This is the question researchers set out to ...

Which Is More Creative, the Arts or the Sciences?

An expert in creativity and innovation is calling for schools and universities to increase their emphasis on teaching creativity, as new research shows it is a core competency across all disciplines ...

New Education 'Hubs' for Deaf Children Needed to Replace Social Spaces Lost When Specialist Schools Close

New dedicated hubs for deaf children are needed around the country to provide new social spaces, education and support, an expert has ...

Research Explores the Link Between Wages, School and Cognitive Ability in South Africa

Using data sets that only became available in recent years, researchers at Binghamton University, State University of New York analyzed the wage impact of cognitive skills in South ...

Regular Physical Activity Seems to Enhance Cognition in Children Who Need It Most

Researchers re-analyzed data from three experiments that tested whether physical activity interventions lead to improved cognitive skills in children. They found that (1) the benefits of regular ...

Study: More Than Half of US Students Experience Summer Learning Losses Five Years in a Row

Following U.S. students across five summers between grades 1 and 6, a little more than half (52 percent) experienced learning losses in all five summers, according to a large national study. Students ...

Prospective Teachers Misperceive Black Children as Angry

New research finds that prospective teachers appear more likely to misperceive Black children as angry than white children, which may undermine the education of Black ...

Achievement Isn't Why More Men Are Majoring in Physics, Engineering and Computer Science

Researchers have found that the reason there are more undergraduate men than women majoring in physics, engineering and computer science is not because men are higher achievers. On the contrary, the ...

Using LEGO to Test Children's Ability to Visualize and Rotate 3D Shapes in Space

Researchers have developed a test that uses children's ability to assemble LEGO pieces to assess their spatial visualization ability. Spatial visualization is the ability to visualize 3D shapes ...

Classes Set by Ability Are Hitting Children's Self-Confidence

The way a vast amount of schools are setup, with classes grouping children based on their ability, is severely affecting pupil's ...

Early-Life Education Improves Memory in Old Age -- Especially for Women

Education appears to protect older adults, especially women, against memory loss, according to a new ...

New Linguistic Findings on the Prevalence of 'LOL'

A new study involving a scientific analysis of the prevalence of 'LOL' in students' text messages demonstrates important potential applications for classroom ...

Thursday, December 3, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Monday, November 9, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Monday, November 2, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Friday, June 5, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Monday, April 27, 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Monday, March 23, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Monday, February 24, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Monday, January 27, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Monday, December 23, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Sunday, December 15, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Friday, November 8, 2019
Monday, November 4, 2019
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Friday, September 20, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Friday, September 6, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Monday, August 26, 2019
Friday, August 23, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Friday, August 9, 2019
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Monday, July 29, 2019
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019
Friday, June 14, 2019
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Friday, June 7, 2019
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Friday, May 31, 2019
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019