advertisement
Public Health 亚博棋牌平台
December 14, 2020

Top Headlines
 

More Responsive COVID-19 Wastewater Testing

A new wastewater testing approach capable of better detecting viral infection patterns in communities could prove a crucial step toward an informed public health response to diseases like ...

Air Pollution Spikes Linked to Lower Test Scores for Salt Lake County Third Graders

More frequent exposure to air pollution spikes were associated with reduced test scores for third graders in Salt Lake County. Schools with a higher ...

U.S. Should Look at How Other High-Income Countries Regulate Health Care Costs, Experts Urge

Structuring negotiations between insurers and providers, standardizing fee-for-service payments and negotiating prices can lower the United States' ...
Researchers have found that physical distancing is universally effective at reducing the spread of COVID-19, while social ...
Latest Headlines
updated 2:38pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

Business Closures, Partial Reopenings Due to COVID May Cost the U.S. $3-$5 Trillion in GDP Over 2 Years, Study Finds

Economists project that a best-case scenario for the United States hinges on whether the initial mandatory closures and social distancing measures were sufficient to control the rise in coronavirus ...

Insecure Livelihoods Hindering Efforts to Combat Anti-Microbial Resistance Globally

Patients living in precarious circumstances are less likely to use antibiotics appropriately according to a new study, suggesting that efforts to improve conditions for those with little security in ...

Significant Increase in Depression Seen Among Children During First UK Lockdown

The first lockdown led to a significant increase in symptoms of depression among children, highlighting the unintended consequences of school closures, according to a new ...

New Study Shows Every Week of Lockdown Increases Binge Drinking

Study participants who regularly drank at harmful levels shown to consume six drinks per session, compared to two alcoholic beverages for those less regular binge ...

Once Hospitalized, Black Patients With COVID-19 Have Lower Risk of Death Than White, Study Finds

While multiple research studies show that Black and Hispanic patients are more likely to test positive for COVID-19, researchers found that once hospitalized, Black patients (after controlling for ...

Neighborhood Deprivation and COVID in Louisiana

A new study to investigate the role of neighborhood deprivation on COVID-19 in Louisiana has found that the more a neighborhood is deprived, the higher the risk for cases of ...

Household-Grown Food Leads to Improved Health for Children

Children grow taller in rural households where their mothers are supported to grow their own food - according to new research. The research, which looked at households in low- and middle-income ...

Chicago Neighborhoods With Barriers to Social Distancing Had Higher COVID-19 Death Rates

New research has found that Chicago neighborhoods with barriers to social distancing, including limited access to broadband internet and low rates of health insurance, had more COVID-19 deaths in ...

Telemedicine Use Disparity During COVID-19 Among Head and Neck Cancer Patients, Study Finds

Retrospective research by otolaryngologists found telemedicine use disparity among head and neck cancer ...

National Autism Indicators Report: Health and Health Care of Individuals With Autism

Researchers highlight a holistic picture of what health and health care look like across the life course for people on the autism ...

COVID-19 Shutdowns Disproportionately Affected Low-Income Black Households

Researchers report that low-income Black households experienced greater job loss, more food and medicine insecurity, and higher indebtedness in the early months of COVID-19 compared to white or ...

Wuhan Mass Screening Identifies Hundreds of Asymptomatic Cases

A mass screening program of 10 million Wuhan residents identified 300 asymptomatic cases in May, but none were infectious, according to a new study. Researchers found no 'viable' virus in ...

Rethink COVID-19 Infection Control to Keep Primary Schools Open This Winter, Governments Urged

An urgent rethink of infection control policies to keep COVID-19 infection at bay in schools is needed if primary schools are to be kept open this winter, and the knock-on effects on their families ...

How Lockdown May Lead to 'Avoidable Harm' for the Health of Under 16s

Decreases in hospital attendances and admissions amid fears of COVID-19 may result in avoidable harm for under 16s, say researchers. Following lockdown, they found 'a striking decrease' in ...

How Much Should First-Time Borrowers Borrow?

People borrowing money for the first time should only be given small amounts until they have proved their competence, a new study ...

Tracking COVID-19 Trends in Hard-Hit States

Currently, there are over 10 million confirmed cases and more than 240,000 casualties attributed to COVID-19 in the U.S. Researchers have applied computational models to investigate infection rates ...

Areas Where the Next Pandemic Could Emerge Are Revealed

A team of experts has incorporated environmental, social and economic considerations -- including air transit centrality -- to identify key areas at risk of leading to the next pandemic. The research ...

Home Health Care Improves COVID-19 Outcomes, Study Finds

A new study indicates that increasing referrals to home health care has the potential to provide support and achieve improved recovery for COVID-19 ...

PEDSnet Report Details How COVID-19 Pandemic Has Affected Children

Analysis of 135,000-plus medical records shows the novel coronavirus hits hardest among teens, children with diabetes or cancer, lower-income families, and Black, Latinx and Asian ...

COVID-19 Vaccine Effectiveness to Be Affected Heavily by Infrastructure, Public Attitudes

The success of a COVID-19 vaccine will depend not only on its efficacy, but will hinge at least as much on how fast and widely it can be delivered, the severity of the pandemic, and the public's ...

Thursday, December 10, 2020
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Monday, December 7, 2020
Friday, December 4, 2020
Thursday, December 3, 2020
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Monday, November 30, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Monday, November 23, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Monday, November 9, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Monday, November 2, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Friday, October 23, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020