advertisement
Dark Matter 亚博棋牌平台
October 26, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Astrophysics Team Lights the Way for More Accurate Model of the Universe

Scientists demonstrated the first use of a method called self-calibration to remove contamination from gravitational lensing signals. The results should lead to more accurate cosmological models of ...
Researchers have proposed a novel method for finding dark matter, the cosmos' mystery material that has eluded detection ...
Astronomers have found six galaxies lying around a supermassive black hole when the Universe was less than a billion years ...

Astrophysicist Probes Cosmic 'Dark Matter Detector'

An astrophysicist is searching the light coming from a distant, and extremely powerful celestial object, for what may be the most elusive substance in the universe: dark ...
Latest Headlines
updated 1:32pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Thinking Small: New Ideas in the Search for Dark Matter

Magnetic 'quasiparticles' called magnons may help scientists detect dark ...

New Distance Measurements Bolster Challenge to Basic Model of Universe

A cosmic measurement technique independent of all others adds strong evidence pointing to a problem with the current theoretical model describing the composition and evolution of the ...

New Test of Dark Energy and Expansion from Cosmic Structures

A new paper has shown how large structures in the distribution of galaxies in the Universe provide the most precise tests of dark energy and cosmic expansion ...

Cosmic Bursts Unveil Universe's Missing Matter

Astronomers have used mysterious fast radio bursts to solve a decades-old mystery of 'missing matter', long predicted to exist in the Universe but never detected -- until now. The ...

Exoplanet Climate 'Decoder' Aids Search for Life

After examining a dozen types of suns and a roster of planet surfaces, astronomers have developed a practical model - an environmental color ''decoder'' - to tease out climate ...

No Evidence of an Influence of Dark Matter on the Force Between Nuclei

Although most of the universe is made up of dark matter, very little is known about it. Physicists have used a high-precision experiment to look for interaction between dark matter and normal ...

Seeing the Universe Through New Lenses

A new study revealed hundreds of new strong gravitational lensing candidates based on a deep dive into data. The study benefited from the winning machine-learning algorithm in an international ...

Hayabusa2 Reveals More Secrets from Ryugu

In February and July of 2019, the Hayabusa2 spacecraft briefly touched down on the surface of near-Earth asteroid Ryugu. The readings it took with various instruments at those times have given ...

Could Dark Matter Be Hiding in Existing Data?

A new study suggests new paths for catching the signals of dark matter particles that have their energy absorbed by atomic ...

Satellite Galaxies of the Milky Way Help Test Dark Matter Theory

Physicists report tiny satellite galaxies of the Milky Way can be used to test fundamental properties of 'dark matter' -- nonluminous material thought to constitute 85% of matter in the ...

Looking for Dark Matter

Dark matter is thought to exist as 'clumps' of tiny particles that pass through the earth, temporarily perturbing some fundamental constants. A new article sets out two novel methods for ...

Belle II Yields First Results in Search of the Z' Boson

The Belle II experiment started about one year ago. The work deals with a new particle in the context of dark matter, which accounts for about 25 percent of the ...

Doubts About Basic Assumption for the Universe

No matter where we look, the same rules apply everywhere in space: countless calculations of astrophysics are based on this basic principle. A recent study, however, has thrown this principle into ...

The Milky Way's Satellites Help Reveal Link Between Dark Matter Halos and Galaxy Formation

Just like we orbit the sun and the moon orbits us, the Milky Way has satellite galaxies with their own satellites. Drawing from data on those galactic neighbors, a new model suggests the Milky Way ...

Looking for Dark Matter Close to Home

Eighty-five percent of the universe is composed of dark matter, but we don't know what, exactly, it ...

Astronomers Use Slime Mould to Map the Universe's Largest Structures

The behaviour of one of nature's humblest creatures and archival data from the NASA/ESA Hubble Space Telescope are helping astronomers probe the largest structures in the ...

Astronomers Use Slime Mold Model to Reveal Dark Threads of the Cosmic Web

A computational approach inspired by the growth patterns of a bright yellow slime mold has enabled a team of astronomers and computer scientists to trace the filaments of the cosmic web that connects ...

'Axion' Particle Solves Three Mysteries of the Universe

A hypothetical particle called the axion could solve one of physics' great mysteries: the excess of matter over antimatter, or why we're here at ...

Scientists Shed Light on Mystery of Dark Matter

Nuclear physicists are putting forward a new candidate for dark matter -- a particle they recently discovered called the d-star ...

Simulating a Universe in Which Newton's Laws Are Only Partially Valid

For the first time, researchers have simulated the formation of galaxies in a universe without dark matter. To replicate this process on the computer, they have instead modified Newton's laws of ...

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Monday, April 6, 2020
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Friday, February 7, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Monday, January 13, 2020
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Friday, November 8, 2019
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Friday, October 25, 2019
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Monday, October 7, 2019
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Thursday, August 22, 2019
Monday, August 19, 2019
Friday, August 9, 2019
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Monday, June 10, 2019
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Friday, May 31, 2019
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018