advertisement
NASA 亚博棋牌平台
November 11, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Researchers Model Source of Eruption on Jupiter's Moon Europa

A new model shows how brine on Jupiter's moon Europa can migrate within the icy shell to form pockets of salty water that erupt to the surface when freezing. The findings, which are important for the ...

Radioactive Elements May Be Crucial to the Habitability of Rocky Planets

The amount of long-lived radioactive elements incorporated into a rocky planet as it forms may be a crucial factor in determining its future habitability. That's because internal heating from the ...
Life is deeply dependent on water, but where does water come from? Based on new research, researchers believe it may emerge in connection with the formation ...
According to new research using data from NASA's retired planet-hunting mission, the Kepler space telescope, about half the ...
Latest Headlines
updated 6:02pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

NASA's OSIRIS-REx Successfully Stows Sample of Asteroid Bennu

NASA's Origins, Spectral Interpretation, Resource Identification, Security, Regolith Explorer (OSIRIS-REx) mission has successfully stowed the spacecraft's Sample Return Capsule (SRC) and ...

Measuring the Expansion of the Universe: Researchers Focus on Velocity

There seems to be a discrepancy between measurement of the expansion of the Universe using radiation in the early Universe and using nearby objects. Researchers have now contributed to this debate by ...

Juno Data Indicates 'Sprites' or 'Elves' Frolic in Jupiter's Atmosphere

An instrument on NASA's Juno mission spacecraft may have detected transient luminous events -- bright flashes of light in the gas giant's upper ...

Geologists Simulate Soil Conditions to Help Grow Plants on Mars

Humankind's next giant step may be onto Mars. But before those missions can begin, scientists need to make scores of breakthrough advances, including learning how to grow crops on the red ...

Mmore Complete View of Massive Asteroid Psyche

A new study discusses several new views of the asteroid 16 Psyche, including the first ultra-violet observations. The study paints a clearer view of the asteroid than was previously ...

Tiny Moon Shadows May Harbor Hidden Stores of Ice

Hidden pockets of water could be much more common on the surface of the moon than scientists once suspected, according to new ...

NASA's Stratospheric Observatory for Infrared Astronomy (SOFIA) has confirmed, for the first time, water on the sunlit surface of the Moon. This discovery indicates that water may be distributed ...

Data Reveals Evidence of Molecular Absorption in the Atmosphere of a Hot Neptune

An international team of scientists recently measured the spectrum of the atmosphere of a rare hot Neptune exoplanet, whose discovery by NASA's Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite (TESS) was ...

Two days after touching down on asteroid Bennu, NASA's OSIRIS-REx mission team received on Thursday, Oct. 22, images that confirm the spacecraft has collected more than enough material to meet ...

New Study Details Atmosphere on 'Hot Neptune' 260 Light Years Away That 'Shouldn't Exist'

Astronomers have crunched data from NASA's TESS and Spitzer space telescopes to portray for the first time the atmosphere of a highly unusual kind of exoplanet dubbed a 'hot ...

Three decades after astronomer Carl Sagan suggested that Voyager 1 snap Earth's picture from billions of miles away -- resulting in the iconic Pale Blue Dot photograph - two astronomers now ...

NASA's Origins, Spectral Interpretation, Resource Identification, Security, Regolith Explorer (OSIRIS-REx) spacecraft unfurled its robotic arm Tuesday, and in a first for the agency, briefly ...

Astrophysics Team Lights the Way for More Accurate Model of the Universe

Scientists demonstrated the first use of a method called self-calibration to remove contamination from gravitational lensing signals. The results should lead to more accurate cosmological models of ...

The Milky Way Galaxy Has a Clumpy Halo

Astronomers at the University of Iowa have determined our galaxy is surrounded by a clumpy halo of hot gases that is continually being supplied with material ejected by birthing or dying stars. The ...

Two Planets Around a Red Dwarf

Astronomers have detected two exoplanets orbiting the star TOI-1266. The telescope thus demonstrates its high precision and takes an important step in the quest of finding potentially habitable ...

A long discussed theory about the local magnetic spots of the moon suggests that they are the result of magnetization processes caused by impacts of massive bodies on the moon surface. A new study ...

NASA's James Webb Telescopes Will Reveal Hidden Galaxies

Simulations show it's possible to distinguish host galaxy from quasars, although still challenging due to the galaxy's small size on the ...

The Mountains of Pluto Are Snowcapped, but Not for the Same Reasons as on Earth

In 2015, the New Horizons space probe discovered spectacular snowcapped mountains on Pluto, which are strikingly similar to mountains on Earth. Such a landscape had never before been observed ...

Astronomers Find X-Rays Lingering Years After Landmark Neutron Star Collision

It's been three years since the landmark detection of a neutron star merger from gravitational waves. Since that day, an international team of astronomers has been continuously monitoring the ...

A New Look at Sunspots

NASA's extensive fleet of spacecraft allows scientists to study the Sun extremely close-up - one of the agency's spacecraft is even on its way to fly through the Sun's outer ...

Friday, October 30, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Friday, October 23, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Friday, October 9, 2020
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Saturday, September 26, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Friday, September 11, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Friday, August 21, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Tuesday, June 30, 2020